Ratings based on 2,677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Breathtaking view

Posted Aug 27, 2016
beautiful, relaxing, pool should be bigger, resort fee toooo muchhh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness & location.
Location: So many great thigns nearby: Lips Drag Show, Galleria Mall, Bonnet House, Hugh Taylor Birch State Park, Fort Lauderdale Beach, Beauty & the Feast
Literally right across the street from Fort lauderdale Beach and walking distance to lots of great restaurants and bars. Used this as the bachelorette weekend hotspot for my sister a week ago and it was perfect. 5 minutes away from Galleria Mall and 10 minutes from Lips Drag show. Great, great location. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice location close to beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel has amazing views of the ocean and beaches!!! Overall the hotel is pretty good!!! Only complaint I have is parking fee is $32 dollars a day and then you pay another $20 dollar a day resort fee!! I will say the valet parking was nice!! Rooms are pretty nice. One day room was not cleaned at all. One day we had to ask for towels that were not replaced!! When staff notified problem was quickly rectified!!! Overall I would good experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The complete experience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown Ft Lauderdale was supreme. People, Lively, Entertaining and a great impressionable experience.
This was a "gift of gratitude" I extended to one of my employees and his wife. My wife and I had our own experience at the Sonesta - Ft Lauderdale and felt compelled to extend it to others. My employee's wife had never visited the southern parts of the US and this was an ideal vacation/celebration for her birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our experience was great at Sonesta. View from the room, services and location are all great. Will definitely go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Check in was slow, the room I paid for wasn't ready, so they upgraded my room . I believe the hour wait was worth it because the views are absolutely amazing. They even gave a voucher for free drinks and complimentary breakfast. All you have to do is walk across the street and your on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The umbrellas are $20 dollars a day

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is excellent, the staff is great and the food is fantastic. Pity the umbrella on the beach will add a whopping $20 to your bill a day! Consolation prize the sun loungers are free, but they will charge you a resort fee additional.Enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Bar, pool area
Poor activities around the bar and pool.. You don't feel like hanging about at the hotel amenities... There's no ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent costumer service everyone was so friendly..beautiful view of the beach to see every morning my friend and I enjoyed this place very much so..PS good frozen Margaritas :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid facility - staff could use work

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Check in was awful - the front desk staff, especially Eduine, were rude and not at all friendly. Even the front desk manager was abrupt and discourteous. Traveling for work, a colleague and I took almost 25 minutes to check in. They did not attach our valet vehicle to our rooms accurately resulting in a 30 minute wait to retrieve the rented vehicle. They also attempted to charge both rooms for the valet fee. Room was clean, well appointed, modern and spacious with a keurig and free water. Though walls are thin and noise carries in this hotel. Jim, the Bistro server was pleasant and highly efficient, a definite assert to the hotel. The breakfast buffet was fresh and very tasty with a wide variety. Location is amazing with spectacular views and only steps to the beach. Don't expect to be blown away by this hotel. It could have been amazing but great staff are few and far between.