Ratings based on 3,046 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton

Nice hotel right across from the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel, awesome staff clean great location. Staff was great. Valet service very helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Pictures can be deceiving

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I booked my room last minute after I arrived in fort Lauderdale. There was an issue with expedias computers, so the hotel did not show my reservation yet. Brittany was the lady that checked me in and had to call expedia for verification, it took her about 15minutes. I was not in a hurry so I was fine with it. She came back and said I just spoke with expedia and they were experiencing a computer problem and that in fact booked my room about 45 minutes ago. She apologized for the wait which was not her fault or the hotels fault and upgraded my room to a full ocean view from 2 sides....floor to ceiling windows! Very cool. What I didn't care for was the pictures of the pool and fitness center were deceiving. They were both extremely small and I enjoy doing those things which is why I picked the hotel. But there were to many people in the small pool and nothing available in the fitness center, which only has 3 treadmills, one bike, one elliptical and one universal machine. Would I stay there again....probably not. But I did like the hotel in itself very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Parking should be chipper $32 per day is kind of high . The restaurant downstairs should have wrap around porch outside. Lobby and bar kind of boring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy. Dirty sheets, dirty towels, dirty carpet.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: Clean it.
Location: ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH. NOT ON THE BEACH. Please pay attention to the photos. Your beachfront view is of the street, then the beach.
Nasty. Can't say too much more than that. We had makeup on our sheets, dirt on face towels, spots in carpet. My friend was walking in white sox, that were dirty at the bottoms. We didn't even stay the night. They have the nerve to have white faux leather furniture, that's heavily soiled. Gross. Period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Spring break

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel staff was friendly the rooms comfortable and of course the location right on the beach was excellent I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Close to the beach and beautiful hotel. Staff very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in FLL

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Pool Bistro Bed
Cons: counter top space in bathrooms - wasted space at entrance to room
Location: Beach Walk to Las Olas and The Galleria Restaurants
Had a business/please combo at this great hotel. It's pricey and you need to push a little at checkin in order to match all your preferences with what you actually get assigned, but overall the stay was excellent. The king corner room had a pretty useless view on one side (highway) and a spectacular view front facing - so not having a corner may be one way to trim your budget. Absolute perfect picture of sunrise over the ocean every morning - the pool is really great for all ages. clean, well laid out and nice cabanas at first cone basis. Poolside bar and food available but not brought tot your lounge chair. They provide beach towels and two beach chairs. You can pay extra for an umbrella, but the pool was so nice (heated and open 24 hours). There is a gate from the pool to take you directly to the little fun spot plaza with ice-cream parlor and The Parrot., Hands down the best feature is the bistro restaurant really undercredits itself. Made the mistake of eating out one night only to decide we would have been better off dining at the Bistro. Excellent breakfast - buffet or a la carte. Staff is absolutely amazing. This hotel even managed spring breakers with diplomacy - you saw them but didn't 'feel' them. The valet parking is pricey and there's not much of a lobby scene although there is a small bar, but overall I cannot wait to go back to this hotel. They also offer a [paid] shuttle to MIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Beautiful view. Less crowded. Easy access to venues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

The hotel actually tried to short my reservation.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Only cleaned our room when we asked. They actually tried to shorten our reservation by a day by saying we only booked it for 5 nights instead of 6. RIP OFF!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of College Spring Breakers

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Good location.
Cons: Advise housekeeping staff to limit conversations in the hallway, especially during the early morning. Not leave carts in the hallway. It's just messy
Location: We liked using the bikes out front. We biked in both directions, to Las Olas and to Lauderdale by the Sea.
The walls of the this hotel are very thin. We were on the third floor apparently near the housekeeping gathering spot. They would speak loudly in the hallways and we could hear everything (it was 7am.) There were housekeeping carts in our hallway at all times of the day. Doors constantly opening and shutting. Our adjoining neighbors were young at partied both of the nights of our visit. We heard them in their room, leaving for the bars at 1:30am, returning at 4:30am and again at 5:00am. (Not the best on our night away from our own kids, hoping to get a night of uninterrupted sleep). The bed was comfortable but lacking in the bedding department. I asked for another blanket and they brought one right away. We ordered room service, but there wasn't a table to sit at to eat.