Ratings based on 2,671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The complete experience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Downtown Ft Lauderdale was supreme. People, Lively, Entertaining and a great impressionable experience.
This was a "gift of gratitude" I extended to one of my employees and his wife. My wife and I had our own experience at the Sonesta - Ft Lauderdale and felt compelled to extend it to others. My employee's wife had never visited the southern parts of the US and this was an ideal vacation/celebration for her birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our experience was great at Sonesta. View from the room, services and location are all great. Will definitely go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Check in was slow, the room I paid for wasn't ready, so they upgraded my room . I believe the hour wait was worth it because the views are absolutely amazing. They even gave a voucher for free drinks and complimentary breakfast. All you have to do is walk across the street and your on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The umbrellas are $20 dollars a day

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is excellent, the staff is great and the food is fantastic. Pity the umbrella on the beach will add a whopping $20 to your bill a day! Consolation prize the sun loungers are free, but they will charge you a resort fee additional.Enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Bar, pool area
Poor activities around the bar and pool.. You don't feel like hanging about at the hotel amenities... There's no ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent costumer service everyone was so friendly..beautiful view of the beach to see every morning my friend and I enjoyed this place very much so..PS good frozen Margaritas :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid facility - staff could use work

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Check in was awful - the front desk staff, especially Eduine, were rude and not at all friendly. Even the front desk manager was abrupt and discourteous. Traveling for work, a colleague and I took almost 25 minutes to check in. They did not attach our valet vehicle to our rooms accurately resulting in a 30 minute wait to retrieve the rented vehicle. They also attempted to charge both rooms for the valet fee. Room was clean, well appointed, modern and spacious with a keurig and free water. Though walls are thin and noise carries in this hotel. Jim, the Bistro server was pleasant and highly efficient, a definite assert to the hotel. The breakfast buffet was fresh and very tasty with a wide variety. Location is amazing with spectacular views and only steps to the beach. Don't expect to be blown away by this hotel. It could have been amazing but great staff are few and far between.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Trevlgt hotell mycket vänlig personal

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Det som sätter ner betyget att det inte finns bra parkering hotellet har endast valet park. Dyrt 32$ på gatan får man stå endast 4 timmar åt gången ! Dåligt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingdale, PA

JayBee on Sonesta

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Directly across the street from beach. Nice view depending on room. Comfortable beds. Great access to dining if you don't have a car. Only issue we had was on one day the pool wasn't open which was a bummer for my son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Very Convenient Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly staff and location, The nice ocean view offered.
Location: A step to the beach, restaurants, mall and shop.
The beach is just some steps away from the hotel. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. There are great amenities and some nice surprises. The Bistro is great, love the food and the service. Nice selection of wines. I would go make our reservation at Sonesta next time I come to Florida. Also, I would recommend this hotel to friends and families.