Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: 2 free drinks. 2 free beach chairs. Hotel food at the pool very good
Location: Some good restaurants and some beach shops outside the hotel. Waking distance to the Upscale Gallaria mall which is a local hot spot
Good food and nice outdoor pool. Close to good restaurants and shopping mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenneseee

Nice place. Noisy air unit

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice place nice people. Clean but the only beef I have was the noisy noisy Ac unit that came on and off all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Self time

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a very lovely stay with a friend food was good and the people was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Love

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This hotel was lovely. The rooms were big and comfortable. Right on the beach. Pool area little smaller than I thought but was perfect for a couples vacation. Would recommend and book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I had 3 reserved three rooms for myself and family. When I checked in, as a vip gold member, the front desk person wanted to give me a food and bev credit for just one room, because the name on the reservation was three different names. But I made one reservation with three rooms, should I have put my name for all the rooms? It took me 3 hours to call expedia and go back and forth and call threm at the front desk to change the reservation under my name. I think I only got credit for two rooms, and then I gave up, as I ran out of time and patience. Being a gold member with exoedia, in my opinion is worthless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms and hotel common areas and outdoor grounds are clean and modern.
Cons: Soundproof inside door between rooms. We could clearly hear conversations next door very late into the night on two nights. We mentioned at checkout.
Location: Beach, mall up the street, a few small fast food places near the hotel.
We stayed one week in a Junior Suite, which has a close and direct view of the beach. A second window looks south along the A1A and beach. We could see both the sunrise and sunset from our room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is small and modern. The cleaning staff did an excellent job each day servicing our room. The restaurant offers a good range of options throughout the day. The pool area is on the small side but also less crowded in the morning. The hotel may wish to consider removing the towels of chair squatters who claim a chair and then disappear for hours. Overall, we would definitely stay at the Sonesta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel is fantastic! We had an ocean view room with gorgeous view of the beach. The hotel is very modern, clean and beautiful. The staff goes out of their way to help. They accommodated us for both early check in and late check out. Buffet breakfast was included in our rate, it's delicious even though there are not tonnes of choices. The beach is right across the street and is beautiful. Towels, two bottles of water and two beach chairs are included in the $20 resort fee daily. We didn't need an umbrella (would have been an extra charge) as we put our chairs close to the water. Free wifi even works on the beach! Las Olas is about 30 minutes walk away. On the way there you pass CVS pharmacy if you need to buy any supplies or snacks. Bring lots of sun screen! If you are willing to take Uber or a cab to go 15 minutes away from the strip, Nabu buffet is highly recommended and unbelievably affordable, we were shocked at the seafood choices and freshness for the price. Sonesta is a great hotel and we would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

4 day getaway from the cold.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The check-in was easy and fast. I would like to mention that Brittany who checked us in was incredibly helpful and pleasant, she was fantastic.
The hotel is in a great location and right on the beach. Valet parking was very convenient and the hotel itself is 5 star in my estimation. Our room was very clean, modern, spacious and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The breakfast buffet is great and the overall service of the hotel was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff over the top gracious. Beautiful hotel across the street from the beach. Neighborhood around it needs to catch up. Old, rundown area; a long walk to the fun beachside restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice clean hotel right next to the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very clean, staff was wonderful, a little farther from main area about a mile, but it's close enough to walk or uber.