Ratings based on 2,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingdale, PA

JayBee on Sonesta

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Directly across the street from beach. Nice view depending on room. Comfortable beds. Great access to dining if you don't have a car. Only issue we had was on one day the pool wasn't open which was a bummer for my son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Very Convenient Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, friendly staff and location, The nice ocean view offered.
Location: A step to the beach, restaurants, mall and shop.
The beach is just some steps away from the hotel. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. There are great amenities and some nice surprises. The Bistro is great, love the food and the service. Nice selection of wines. I would go make our reservation at Sonesta next time I come to Florida. Also, I would recommend this hotel to friends and families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Spectacular ocean view

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The view does not disappoint & the beachfront location ideal. However considering the cost of the rooms & the resort fee it was disappointing to have the sun loungers & the umbrella that cost an additional $20 collected in st 5pm. It was also frustrating to have to request the daily bottle of water included in the resort fee & for the coffee facilities to be replenished. The guest services staff were professional but lacked that true warmth that makes for a genuinely warm welcome. Overall though a well maintained hotel with good facilities in a great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel was clean. We had a great view of the beach. Staff was underwhelming but not terrible. Outdoor pool was small but we weren't there for the pool. Exercise facility left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excessive fees

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was nice but there is 32.00 fee for valet parking when Valet is the only chose guest have. $150.00 deposit at check in, then 20.00 per day resort fee. Valet should be a flat rate, if this is the only option for guests. The walls are very thin, guests can hear everything outside of the doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Hotel, Close to Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean Room, Hospitality, Beautiful Ocean View
Cons: Valet parking-Good service! Just need outside bench seats for people waiting for vehicle.
Location: Great Location! Close to Beach, Souvenir shops, Pizza place, ice cream, coffee shop and a few restaurants are walking distance. Mall 1/2 mile away.
Enjoyed our 3 Days stay at The Sonesta Hotel. Beautiful Hotel with an Ocean View and close to the Beach. Nice small pool. Wished there was a parking garage. Valet parking was the only option or Taking a Taxi. Clean rooms, Beautiful Ocean View, Hospitality was Great! I would definitely come back to this Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Recent stay at Sonesta

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is nice and very clean. It is right on the beach! Hotel staff was polite and responsive! Our room didn't have a microwave which was inconvenient. (not sure if that's the case for every room). Parking was expensive at $32 a night! Not much street parking is available. Also beach chairs are free but if you want an umbrella..$20. After a certain time in the evening neither the chair or umbrella was available which is a pain if you didn't travel with these items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The place was beautiful but the view from the room was breath-taking. TRULY EXCEPTIONAL ❤️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views from very large windows, comfortable beds, bright and clean rooms. Views perfect for someone needing to do a little desk work.
Cons: Large shower but would like to see something to put a foot up on.
Location: Beach and a small park are directly across the street, could walk to a few restaurants. Area is best for couples.
Two days of pleasure before business. Loved everything about the hotel except you had to valet park, no self parking available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Very clean , close to beach , nice places to eat

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was amazing , the view was great !! Close to the beach walking distances from great places to eat , desert . Hotel supplies beach chairs on the beach