Ratings based on 3,016 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice in FLL

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Pool Bistro Bed
Cons: counter top space in bathrooms - wasted space at entrance to room
Location: Beach Walk to Las Olas and The Galleria Restaurants
Had a business/please combo at this great hotel. It's pricey and you need to push a little at checkin in order to match all your preferences with what you actually get assigned, but overall the stay was excellent. The king corner room had a pretty useless view on one side (highway) and a spectacular view front facing - so not having a corner may be one way to trim your budget. Absolute perfect picture of sunrise over the ocean every morning - the pool is really great for all ages. clean, well laid out and nice cabanas at first cone basis. Poolside bar and food available but not brought tot your lounge chair. They provide beach towels and two beach chairs. You can pay extra for an umbrella, but the pool was so nice (heated and open 24 hours). There is a gate from the pool to take you directly to the little fun spot plaza with ice-cream parlor and The Parrot., Hands down the best feature is the bistro restaurant really undercredits itself. Made the mistake of eating out one night only to decide we would have been better off dining at the Bistro. Excellent breakfast - buffet or a la carte. Staff is absolutely amazing. This hotel even managed spring breakers with diplomacy - you saw them but didn't 'feel' them. The valet parking is pricey and there's not much of a lobby scene although there is a small bar, but overall I cannot wait to go back to this hotel. They also offer a [paid] shuttle to MIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Beautiful view. Less crowded. Easy access to venues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

The hotel actually tried to short my reservation.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Only cleaned our room when we asked. They actually tried to shorten our reservation by a day by saying we only booked it for 5 nights instead of 6. RIP OFF!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of College Spring Breakers

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Good location.
Cons: Advise housekeeping staff to limit conversations in the hallway, especially during the early morning. Not leave carts in the hallway. It's just messy
Location: We liked using the bikes out front. We biked in both directions, to Las Olas and to Lauderdale by the Sea.
The walls of the this hotel are very thin. We were on the third floor apparently near the housekeeping gathering spot. They would speak loudly in the hallways and we could hear everything (it was 7am.) There were housekeeping carts in our hallway at all times of the day. Doors constantly opening and shutting. Our adjoining neighbors were young at partied both of the nights of our visit. We heard them in their room, leaving for the bars at 1:30am, returning at 4:30am and again at 5:00am. (Not the best on our night away from our own kids, hoping to get a night of uninterrupted sleep). The bed was comfortable but lacking in the bedding department. I asked for another blanket and they brought one right away. We ordered room service, but there wasn't a table to sit at to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice staff. Exceeded expectations. Rooms were nice. Get breakfast at pizza place next door instead of the lobby restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Tolerable location to stay for basics.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Right next to the beach.
Cons: Make it cleaner. Have people patrol the halls at night to keep the kids from screaming their lungs out while the rest of us try to sleep.
Location: You have to walk a few blocks south to get anywhere worthwhile, and you have to drive north to do the same in that direction.
This is one of the hotels that is popular for 'spring breakers' due to its location. That being said, if you go anytime between January-April, be ready for the place to be crawling with rambunctious teenagers. Around 3:00-4:00am each night, I'm guessing because this is when the alcoholic pests were crawling back into their rooms, I was awoken by SLAMMING doors and people running through the hallways. Very annoying. The Hotel staff claims to have a zero tolerance policy, but when you're the only person on the whole floor amidst the other people who are all fine with loud noises all night long, you lose. Unless you're going for spring break and plan to party all night long, don't bother. If you go outside of this time, I'd say everything was still "meh" at best. The staff was very nice. The room was mostly clean, but you can tell fine details are ignored (i.e.: vacuuming behind nightstands, where someone's collection of fingernails was located in my room). They charge a "Resort fee" that you cannot avoid of $22 per night, which covers the water bottle and morning coffee available in the room, along with the beach chairs and pool access that you may choose to not use... but will be charged for whether you do or don't. Valet parking is all they offer at $36/day, or else you're forced to pay the daily rate in some shoddy garage behind the hotel. The breakfast buffet is overpriced at $18/person, with scrambled eggs and dry sausage/bacon being the main courses of substance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very much enjoyed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic view! Very nice staff. Clean comfortable room. Only tiny downside, bathroom was a little tight....that being said, I'd stay there again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel - Steps to the Beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing. Joe - the bartender at the pool is the best. What a nice guy.
Cons: The Lobby area could be more functional and inviting. A lot of people camp out there waiting to check in or leave for the airport.
Location: Go to S3 for dinner. Visit the Bonnet House and Gardens right behind the hotel.
Room with a view! We were on the third floor and had room 302. WHAT A VIEW! it was absolutely amazing. The rooms are nice and clean. The hallway noise was a little much a times, but it was Spring Break so I'm giving the spring breakers the benefit of the doubt. I'm old, I can't help it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Ok for one night

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The lobby is extremely small unlike the pictures make it look. I contacted the hotel ahead of time for the early checkin which wasn't done but they did hold the luggage. The room had a nice view but the bathroom shower was absolutely disgusting. The walla are so thin you couldn't sleep because all you heard was everyone else in their rooms. The pool was extremely small an the floor was extremely slippery and I fell trying to get a towel. The bartender Justin was good, happy hour apps were good. The location was ok but if you walked down the street there's more nicer areas. All they provide at the beach is chairs, you have to pay for the umbrellas. We received a food and beverage credit for being expedia members but they told us if we didn't spend over $25 the credit wouldn't be applied, which was a little ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff were awesome! Loved the access to the beach! Area around hotel was clean and neat! Hotel was clean and absolutely beautiful! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by SP, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!