Ratings based on 2,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel with great views. It's a little noisy at night. The location is great as it is right in the beach. The immediate surrounding area is acceptable but a little run down. Can't say more about the views of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hotel was clean, white and cimfortable and close to quant restaurants and Mall nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Very clean and accomodating with great location. Access to many different places for some hopping and dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very modern but stark hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Coffee pots in the room and more chairs. Ron decorating
Location: Pretty much had to drive anywhere except the beach which meant getting the car pulled from valet
Came off a cruise to this hotel. The hotel is right across the road from the beach View from room was great but room and lobby were stark. The room was large enough but had only one chair which had to be moved to watch TV. There was no coffee pot in the room and none in the lobby. I had to go to the restaurant to pay $6 for two cups of coffee. Valet parking at $33 per night (including tax) was higher than Brooklyn. Also you could not access your car even if you had other keys so beach chairs had to be brought to room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Beautiful hotel right aoross from Ocean

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Lots of activities: water taxi, Bonnet House, Galleria Mall
This was a very modern and beautiful hotel. Great food reasonably priced. Great view of the ocean right across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Located right across street from beach within walking distance of nice restaurants and shopping. Upgraded room to premium corner with fantastic views on two windows. Really enjoyed the getaway. Service was pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go again and recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking but uncomfortable

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Small beds, heater did not work, just uncomfortable for its price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab Hotel, Fab Views *****

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The view & The staff
Cons: the outdoor pool area
Location: location is great, across from the beach, and 10 minutes drive to Las Olas blvd where there is plenty of shops restaurants salons ect
We stayed at the Sonesta hotel for 6 nights, myself, husband and 2 kids. We were greeted by such lovely staff who valet parked our car and gave us info on where to go & what to do in the area.Our air con room which was on the 10th floor with floor to ceiling windows with the most breathtaking view of the ocean. we had 2 large beds that were so comfy. The pool was nice, a little small perhaps but then again you walk across the road and your on the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here not only because of this great hotel in a great location but the staff are so lovely& helpful telling us plenty of places to go and see,eat & shop.Las Olas Blvd is a 10 minute drive with plenty of casual & fine dinning restaurant for a lovely evening out. Great hotel, and hope to get back again some day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option to stay. Simply good.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great place to stay, hotel was nice, simple and confortable, kind people, in front of the beach, will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Lovely rooms, great locations

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Stayed here for my wedding, which was held at the Bonnet House a few blocks away. Great location, gorgeous views of the beach (if you request ocean view) and amazingly comfy beds. My only issue was with the room service. I had placed my order on the cards you fill out and place on your door handle. The person who completed the ordered got the food totally wrong. It was quickly remedied but it was still a bit annoying because I was on a time crunch and didn't want to wait for my correct order on my BIG day. But otherwise, a nice experience.