Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Loved the beach!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: So easy to get to. Loved the shops all around.
Very friendly staff, pool guy Bartender Joe was awesome! Absolutely loved the view of the ocean. The Bistro restaurant was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Very nice and clean King Junior suite, great view

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Joe at poolside bar was awesome, great pizza close by, only valet parking, older mature guest, great place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Luggage was stolen or misplaced

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Suiter bag with my husband and I dress clothes in them was never delivered to our room. When we reported it I was told it was him against their word. I asked them to look at the camera. The manager Santiago met with us finally after 2 days of no call backs. He had the picture of our bag hanging on their rack and claim it was delivered. We'll it wasn't. The hotel did not apologize or seem to care. I was told to call the police. Watch your bags!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Sonesta is beautiful !

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff. Nice pool. The location is spectacular.
Cons: The mattresses are old, hard and springy. NOT comfortable. For the $ you pay to stay here, I was very DISAPPOINTED
Location: All you have to do is cross the street and you're at the beach. All you do have to do is claim your chair on the beach ( umbrellas are extra $)
Sonesta is beautiful and clean. BUT be aware of the mandatory daily valet parking fees and daily resort fees. It's kinda ridiculous. I was very disappointed in the bed. If you can sleep anywhere and not have a problem, then you'll be fine. I found them to be very hard and springy and I found it difficult to get comfortable. Overall our stay was good. BUT I think that there are too many other places to check out in Fort Lauderdale. The next time we go, I'll be very careful with my selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.
Cons: The amenities are relatively basic. The pool is small, but the hotel is across from the beach.
Basic hotel for a resort, but the staff was terrific and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
pool area to small. breakfast at restaurant a bit pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: 2 free drinks. 2 free beach chairs. Hotel food at the pool very good
Location: Some good restaurants and some beach shops outside the hotel. Waking distance to the Upscale Gallaria mall which is a local hot spot
Good food and nice outdoor pool. Close to good restaurants and shopping mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view terrible staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room had a beautiful view and it was very clean! We enjoyed that. The front desk staff was borderline rude and unhelpful. We were waiting for our room after a long tiring flight and she said she would call us once the room was ready. Fast forward hours and we decided to check again, room was ready hours before and no one contacted us. We went to the room and were waiting for the suitcases. I called 3x and nothing. Decided to go downstairs and a very rude man wouldn't let me talk and explain what was happening. Finally after a while I saw my suitcases in a corner and retrieved them. We won't be staying at Sonesta any longer, although we did enjoy the view the service was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mukwonago wisconsin

Resort fee

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We stayed for 1 night after getting off a cruise. I think the 20.00 per person resort fee is crazy...and should not have been charged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenneseee

Nice place. Noisy air unit

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice place nice people. Clean but the only beef I have was the noisy noisy Ac unit that came on and off all night long.