Ratings based on 2,690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Génial

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hôtel propre et face à la mer. Accueil plus que satisfaisant. Chambre propre avec vue sur océan comme demandé. Proche des commerces et restaurants/ bars. Boisson offerte. Seul bémol : la piscine est petite, contrairement à ce que laisse penser la photo du site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel if you're not a stickler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The view, front desk staff, and the valets were very nice.
Cons: Room cleanliness, food, food prices, wait staff attentiveness
Location: The hotel is very conveniently located to TONS of things to do.
I really can’t say enough about the view from our room; it was simply gorgeous. However, certain things really bothered me, although I DID NOT bring them to the staff's attention. On our first night there, we ate at the Bistro restaurant in the hotel. “POOR” does not suffice with regard to the service or food. Then there is an 18% gratuity added to the bill. That takes guts. Then next morning we had room service...the short of it is it cost $75 for what Denny's would charge $15 for, and part of the order was wrong. Then there is the issue of room cleanliness. The white headboards seemed less than clean, so I wiped them down with a baby wipe; dirt came off the headboards. Yuck. The toilets obviously weren’t cleaned while we were there either. Cleaning solution was left in our bathroom twice by the cleaning staff, but clearly wasn’t used. The toilets were dirty and the shower had mildew. In such a beautiful hotel, the restaurant and cleaning staff should be FAR better. I do want to say though, that the front desk staff were extremely nice. I was, however, rather disappointed with the cleanliness of my room, the food and the food price, and my overall stay because of these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but it could be cleaner

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It is a beautiful hotel, nice staff and great view. Housekeeping was great but once we order from the restaurant and took almost two days for them to pick up the dishes. Once they did, it was dropped at the hallway floor for one whole day until they finally took it. The bathroom was clean except for the shower tiles, it could be cleaner....other than those details...I can recommend the hotel to anybody. Beach is beautiful and the pool is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angelea

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Hotel Will be back again Niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee hotel from me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good location. Close to the beach. However no opening windows nor balcony make it less interesting. Had to request house keeping as the floor was not clean. A/C was malfunctioning and they were not capable of fixing it so froze for 8 nights... Food at breakfast- not great. Overall ok because of beach and weather and not too costly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Nice clean hotel. Great ocean view.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was so nice and very professional. I left something behind in my room when I checked out. They shipped it to me the same day. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Breathtaking view

Posted Aug 27, 2016
beautiful, relaxing, pool should be bigger, resort fee toooo muchhh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Overall stay was very nice; the pool could've been bigger but when you have the beach across the street, one cannot complain much. The room had an awesome view of the beach and an amazing view of the sunrise. The staff was very nice and one particular valet guy, Jacob, was so patient and sweet our first night there. We must've came down to get the car like 5-6 times back to back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, FL

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness & location.
Location: So many great thigns nearby: Lips Drag Show, Galleria Mall, Bonnet House, Hugh Taylor Birch State Park, Fort Lauderdale Beach, Beauty & the Feast
Literally right across the street from Fort lauderdale Beach and walking distance to lots of great restaurants and bars. Used this as the bachelorette weekend hotspot for my sister a week ago and it was perfect. 5 minutes away from Galleria Mall and 10 minutes from Lips Drag show. Great, great location. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Second time we have stayed here and love the area. Nice hotel and the beach is right across the street. The Parrot bar is right behind the hotel which is a nice place for a drink. Started talking to the manager and he remember us from last year.