Ratings based on 3,098 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect End to a Cruise

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy and across the street from the beach.
Exceeded my expectations. A great end to our Caribbean cruise vacation. Check in was a breeze and the room was great! Would highly recommend for the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with unpleasant hidden fees.

Posted May 27, 2017
Extra obligatory $20/day for water and $32/parking was not a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The location, view, food
Great room, I highly recommend getting a corner room, the view is fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Beautiful hotel close to beach but no spa massage

Posted May 25, 2017
Beautiful gorgeous hotel. Beach access amazing. 20$ extra for a beach umbrella. Drinks by the pool (if you forgo the beach) very expensive. Only real negative is we tried several times to book a couples massage. Only they couldn't get hole of the masseuse. So we gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Elegant yet casual super nice beach hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, elegant yet casual atmosphere.
Cons: Not that I can think of...
Location: We took a tour of the Everglades offered at front desk. There are some botanical gardens across the street and eating and shopping close by
We were unexpectedly surprised at the quality of the hotel as we had a great rate on Travelocity much better than other hotels in the area & on Miami Beach. Hotel was super clean and was so nice and convenient being able to walk through lobby with swimsuit and cover up right off the beach which is across the street. No need to rent a car as day trips to Everglades available and a variety of restaurants within walking distance. This is my first time not having a rental car, so it was a nice budget stay on the beach before starting my new job. We enjoyed the daily afternoon treats as well as the free cocktail offered with our room. One morning they offered a yoga class that I just loved. Highly recommend Sonesta for your Ft. Lauderdale getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Attentive staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Not super fancy......but very nice. I liked how clean the room was and looked super clean all in white. We had no problem getting around even though we didn't rent a car and I was with someone who could not walk far. There is a good Italian restaurant about 2 short blocks down Sunrise Blvd and we took the bus (easy and cheap) to go down A1A to H2O which is our favorite restaurant for breakfast and to Casablanca for dinner.......actually within walking distance for most people....just go South on A1A. I love that they put a small bottle of water in the room each day for each guest. And I think all rooms have at least a partial ocean view. It is a nice hotel on the beach.....across the street as most hotels down that strip are
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east stroudsburg PA

Nice close to the beach.

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel very accommodating Very clean Enjoyed the bartender
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Great place to stay at. Clean. Friendly staff. Access to the ocean. Very conveniently located. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Luxury and comfort woven together

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Ocean view and access to the beach, gorgeous rooms with beautiful views, friendly and hospitable staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: I didn't get a chance to explore local restaurants in the area. The bar in the Sonesta lobby and dining room are lovely.
Loved my stay at Sonesta. Very friendly and very helpful staff. Fabulous room with an incredible view of the ocean. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great stay. Views to die for. Excellent atmosphere

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a blast. Great hotel! The staff was great and the atmosphere was amazing.