Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just ok.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was great. It was good for a night stay.
Cons: The rooms need updated and a deeper cleaning.
The hotel is a bit outdated. The carpets showed lots of stains and need a deep clean. The bathroom needs a update and was a bit dirty. The lobby is really nice and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotelthencruise, thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad your overall stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate you sharing your observations about the bathroom and the carpet. Your feedback will addressed to the respective teams in an effort to improve our service. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Kevin McKay, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Nice hotel bad experience with a staff member

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The hotel is pretty nice I stayed for one night while in transit . when I checked in the staff was pretty nice I asked for a wake up call a 4am as I had a early flight and wanted to catch the shuttle unfortunately that did not happen thank goodness I pitched up at 4:10 I rushed to get ready to catch the shuttle but I didn't it was on time (a plus) so I said to the lady at the front desk Samantha was her name , that " yal (you guys) forgot to give me my wake up call " her response was "who is yal" with a whole lot of attitude so I was like ok cool I guess the other persons forgot to pass the message that's fine so I ask if she could call me a cab ( doing the entire conversation she was slouch over the counter with her cell phone in her hand not even making eye contact) her response was " oh you want me to call you one" over all she was very rude . Like I said before the hotel was nice but because of the customer service I experienced I probably won't stay there any more
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear solis, Thank you for being a guest of SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port and for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel but we sincerely apologize if a staff member negatively impacted your stay. Your feedback will certainly be addressed as this level of service is not typical nor acceptable at our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Sincerely, Kevin McKay - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff was WONDERFUL!! Spotless room!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Parking was a little odd- particularly at night you had to walk around the building completely.
Location: The airport and cruise ports.
This is one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a long time. The staff was pleasant 24 hours a day. The room was spacious and spotless. The breakfast was fresh and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your terrific review of SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. We are so delighted to read that you loved our welcoming associates, convenient location and your well-appointed room as well. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments, not only for us, but also for potential travelers reading your review. We look forward to your next visit. Kevin McKay, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel near cruise port

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Stayed twice for cruise shuttle service before and after cruise. Also left the car parked. Organized and efficient. Breakfast included, pool, fitness room. More restaurants and shopping are a walk across the street. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad both your pre and post cruise stays at the SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port were enjoyable. We greatly appreciate your compliment about our hotel and are glad our facilities and location were perfect for your needs. Thank you so much for choosing us. We look forward to your next visit. Kevin McKay General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everybody was really friendly at check in, the suite was excellent, the shuttle drivers were really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our hotel, your suite and the friendly service our staff delivered. I have shared your compliments with my team, especially with my front desk and shuttle drivers. They loved hearing your kind remarks. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to being of service the next time you are in Ft. Lauderdale. Kevin McKay, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Convenient hotel to cruise ports

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Springhill Suites was very convenient for an overnight stay before boarding a cruise in the morning. Convenient complimentary shuttle from the Fort Lauderdale airport, friendly staff, and good breakfast. There are a couple fast food restaurants within walking distance, other restaurants would require you to drive. We took a shuttle to port of Miami and it was approximately a 25 minute drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port for your stay. We are extremely pleased to know you loved our complimentary shuttle service, the service provided by our well-trained staff and our free breakfast buffet. It’s also a pleasure knowing you loved our location being perfect for your needs. Thanks again, we certainly hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. Kevin McKay, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give your complimentary ratings. We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so feedback such as yours tell us that we are succeeding. Thank you again for your business. We look forward to your next stay at SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. Kevin McKay, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport, Clean.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly efficient staff. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our well-kept property, proximity to the airport and the service provided by our courteous staff. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kevin McKay, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allegan, MI

Nice hotel that's close to the airport.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel that is close to the airport, beach, and casino. Plenty of close by shopping but one negative was the shower had terrible water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for commenting on our great location. Not only are we convenient to the airport and cruise port, our guests can walk to quick service restaurants and a shopping center and are glad you agree. We appreciate your observation and will share your concern with our maintenance team. I ensure you that this does not repeat again in the future. Thanks for choosing SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, and we hope you come back and stay with us again. Kevin McKay, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was top notch! Shuttle to/from airport, breakfast, spacious rooms, and wonderful front desk staff. We appreciate the hospitality and would definitely stay here again if ever back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your terrific review of SpringHill Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. We are so delighted to read that you loved our front desk associates, shuttle service and your spacious room as well. We look forward to being of service again the next time you are in Ft. Lauderdale. Kevin McKay, General Manager