Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Beth

Oh what a view!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
You cannot beat the view from this hotel! Beach is in your front yard with beach chairs and water activities included. Kitchenette was a nice addition and nice sized fridge for beverages. Loved the decor and the suite was very large. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant a few times and each time the food was delicious and wait staff friendly. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean Front

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fun spot right on beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Very informal and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Small; comfortable; informal; friendly; clean; on beach.
Cons: No recommendations
Location: Have to take Uber to other restaurants and stores.
Very much enjoyed being on the beach and room facing ocean. Restaurant was great because small and informal. Staff very friendly. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Every thing good except breakfast service

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: Beach
Horrible service for breakfast, everything else ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful view right ON the ocean. Staff was great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadephia PA

Great Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach and Pool is all I needed
Great beach resort without the resort feel. Had an excellent time on the beach, restaurant and pool. Staff was wonderful, Chris, Carlos, Kai, Nicole, Michelle, &Jackie Thanks for your hospitality. The restaurant food was excellent so was the atmosphere and the service. We will defiantly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, MA

Cozy hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Get rid of the one-of-a-kind room behind the front desk, next to the office. :)
From the front desk managers, to the restaurant staff, to the bartenders the service, friendliness and professionalism was exceptional. Sun Tower is a small, cozy hotel right on the beach that appeals to me much more than a large hotel with hundreds of rooms. The personalized service and the responsiveness to any issues was outstanding. I originally booked a room with a pool view instead of an ocean view, not knowing any better and would not recommend this. The manager was very accommodating and asked me if we wanted to upgrade to an ocean view room after the first night once another room was available and we are so happy we did. Not only did he move us to an ocean view room he moved us to a suite! Loved it! The view from the room of the ocean was breathtaking and once you come down you are steps from the beach and the water. The food in the restaurant was good, we had a breakfast and a lunch there and were very pleased with the service and food. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Rafael

Good hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Beach front. Our bathtub was clogged.
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

Nice small hotel with private beach and pool

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our family of 4 (2 kids ages 8 and 10) had a great time staying here for a quick beach and pool vacay. The property has its own stretch of private beach front so it's super easy to go from the hotel room to the beach and then to the pool and back again. That's pretty much all we needed. Also, the onsite restaurant was good and we also had a meal next door at the super swank Pelican hotel. All the rooms at the Sun Tower have an ocean view, and we liked the fact that it was a much smaller place than the others nearby. The room wasn't super fancy or high end, but it was clean and spacious. Good value and it made for a relaxing stay.