Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,OK.

You will never want to leave

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The view, staff, roominess, shower, location.
Cons: Could use a full-length mirror.
Location: Walk or run on the beach. Drive to Las Olas Boulevard. Great restaurants in Ft. Lauderdale by the Sea area.
We stayed in an ocean-front king suite and could not believe the view. We've never been so close to the ocean. The room is not luxurious, but roomy and comfortable. We could have just stayed on the balcony the entire time and watched the wind-surfers. Perfect, really. The staff, Carlos, and others, were so helpful. The hotel is in a great location and in the right spot for a morning stroll or run. The restaurant is terrific. We dined there for breakfast, lunch and dinner over the course of our stay. Plan a happy hour there and enjoy a sangria or a flatbread pizza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming hotel right on the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Would recommend - not the biggest hotel on the beach but very clean has a good standard of accommodation and good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and on the beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Right on the beach. A little far from shopping area. But you can use Uber.
Comfortable and quiet. Staff was great, especially Chris at the front desk. Very Courteous and helpful. Restaurant on the premises had excellent food and service. Highly recommend. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous View

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Ocean view hotel with a small balcony is a must have if you book the hotel. Beautiful view and hearing the ocean was all I needed even though I stayed there for one day business trip; checked in late and check out early in the morning. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. It was quiet and relaxing. The only thing was that the gym was under renovation but other than that it's a great place to stay and rates are not that high either. I will go back for vacation so I can stay longer and enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Made for beach lovers

Posted Oct 19, 2016
My wife and I spent more than a week at the Sun Tower Hotel & Suites and we really appreciated the very helpful staff, the amazing view on the ocean, the beach service included in the resort fee and the food at the Sandbar Grille. We definitively recommand this place that actually worth the reasonable price you pay for. Cannot wait to come back...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

No better place

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The ocean a step away and chairs, umbrellas, towels, kayaks, paddleboards, etc are brought to you by a very pleasant beach attendant.
Cons: I can't think of anything I didn't like about this hotel.
Location: The location was good. We walked to Lauderdale by the Sea and also the opposite direction to restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get the oceanfront

Posted Oct 5, 2016
It's all about that view. The service is very good too. They even let me leave the bags by the reception before the check-in. The only minus is dirty beach with lots of sea weeds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We love this place!Very nice and relaxing,just a few steps to the ocean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome always coming back

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice hotel I love it staff is awesome only thing that bothers me here is their elevator I seem to get stuck every time I stay here other then that everything is a 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the access to the ocean and the not too lavish and crowded atmosphere. You feel right home for a reasonable price.
Cons: A Central Air and free breakfast would have made this Hotel a perfect 5.
Location: Walk to the beach and enjoy a drink by the sea breeze.. Short drive to Las Olas Blvd for a fancy meal.
Found the hotel next to a luxurious one. The parking was a challenge; very limited space. Enjoyed the proximity to the beach, enjoy the food at the restaurant. There is a brand new pool. Hotel has no lobby space...but who cares. Our room was spacious with high ceilings, recently renovated. A big screen TV and an excellent Wi-Fi. The wall A/C unit was humming all night...a bit annoying but cool enough for a comfortable sleep. We will go back again.