Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect, KY

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean well kept facility right on beach. Friendly, help staff. Will definitely return when opportunity arises to return to Ft. Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Top-rate service from Carlos at the front desk and Sandbar Grille servers, Angel and especially Jackie. Luxurious room. Great value.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Some of the hotels I considered said "on the ocean." Sun Tower Hotel & Suites is right on the beach.
Carlos took one look at my travel-worn face and offered me a glass of cool citrus water, then upgraded our room to an ocean front king on the 6th floor. The 4-hour drive from Key West was now a distant memory. The room was just as gorgeous in person as the website; all blue and white with a balcony overlooking the private beach. The room was pristine, the bedding luxurious. Our server, Angel, kept the smiles coming over Santa Fe Flatbread and margaritas at The Sandbar Grille overlooking the Atlantic. After walking for hours on the endless beach, we decided to stay in for dinner. Angel remembered us and suggested a wine with my tasty fish tacos. The next morning, back to the Grille for breakfast where Jackie continued the love affair with Sun Tower. This may sound odd, but I felt like we'd been friends for years. The Breakfast Bowl she suggested was fantastic and my husband's flatbread with eggs, peppers and sausage was delicious. I have just one complaint -- that we only had one night here. When we return we'll take advantage of the hammocks, lounge chairs on the beach and the beautiful pool. As we walked past enormous hotels dwarfing Sun Tower, we knew we'd made the right decision. The personal service -- and exclusive ambiance -- at a boutique hotel is always a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront paradise

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stayed here in a double queen room with s good friend while at Ft Lauderdale for a work related trip. Had not stayed at a boutique hotel before, as we typically pick big name places. We loved this place. Small and Uncrowded with very friendly and helpful staff. Beachfront restaurant was great as was the chair service on the beach. Pool area is beautifully landscaped. The entire place was peaceful and made our work trip feel like a resort vacation! We are looking forward to staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel is on the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Spent an enjoyable week at the Sun Tower Hotel and Suites in Forth Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely little hotel, great staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I had a great stay here, staff was friendly, room was comfortable and well maintained, and it was quiet and laid back. I didn't want to leave!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for beach lovers!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Beach location.
Cons: Screens on doors.
Location: Not much is close by.
The hotel is older and shows it's age. The staff is very friendly and does an excellent job of maintaining it. It is located right on the beach and the room we were in had a great view. It would have been nice to have a screen so that you could leave the door open to enjoy the sound of the surf while keeping the bugs out. the location is poor if you like to walk to restaurants and shops but it couldn't be better for access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Very informal and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Small; comfortable; informal; friendly; clean; on beach.
Cons: No recommendations
Location: Have to take Uber to other restaurants and stores.
Very much enjoyed being on the beach and room facing ocean. Restaurant was great because small and informal. Staff very friendly. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Every thing good except breakfast service

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: Beach
Horrible service for breakfast, everything else ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, MA

Cozy hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Get rid of the one-of-a-kind room behind the front desk, next to the office. :)
From the front desk managers, to the restaurant staff, to the bartenders the service, friendliness and professionalism was exceptional. Sun Tower is a small, cozy hotel right on the beach that appeals to me much more than a large hotel with hundreds of rooms. The personalized service and the responsiveness to any issues was outstanding. I originally booked a room with a pool view instead of an ocean view, not knowing any better and would not recommend this. The manager was very accommodating and asked me if we wanted to upgrade to an ocean view room after the first night once another room was available and we are so happy we did. Not only did he move us to an ocean view room he moved us to a suite! Loved it! The view from the room of the ocean was breathtaking and once you come down you are steps from the beach and the water. The food in the restaurant was good, we had a breakfast and a lunch there and were very pleased with the service and food. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Service was excellent. Beach staff were attentive.