Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good for kids

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Very nice staff beautiful privet beach Also a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

starting the vacation

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: location = quiet - perfect for relaxing....
Location: short walk/or cab north - The Boardroom bar, The Dive Bar & Flip Flops south (likely a cab) takes you to the strip..
Lauderdale beach was the first stop (2 nights) on the week of vacation. short cab ride either north or south to the bars and restaurants... quiet, safe, great beach.... staff at the restaurant were great - thanks for a great start Angel and Bailey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, NY

Very mom and pop type hotel, very confortable

Posted May 3, 2017
Good pool and setting was great, right on the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! Please come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Quite the gem!!

Posted May 2, 2017
What a great find in Ft Lauderdale. I was looking for something beach front but didn't want to major chain. This hotel fit the bill as I rented a Beachfront Suite complete with a kitchen and living area for the same price as some of the major hotels. Really good food at their Grill and top-notch service by all of the staff. I will definitely return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! Please come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Room with a view!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This is the second year we have stayed at Sun Tower and love it so much!! Clean rooms with a breathtaking view, beautiful pool, and the fact that the beach is right there...perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Chris G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! Please come back again. Great pics!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice clean hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Employees were all very accommodating. Can not get any closer to the beach. The walkout deck on level 1 was awesome. Hotel restaurant was very good and convenient. My family would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect, KY

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean well kept facility right on beach. Friendly, help staff. Will definitely return when opportunity arises to return to Ft. Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that we had ants in our room.
5 out of 5
by julie

What a GREAT place!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed for one night. The man at the desk, Chris (I think), was so polite and accommodating. The property is older but very well maintained and has everything that you need. The restaurant in the hotel had wonderful food and sat right on the beach. I will definitely book this place again when I come back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Top-rate service from Carlos at the front desk and Sandbar Grille servers, Angel and especially Jackie. Luxurious room. Great value.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Some of the hotels I considered said "on the ocean." Sun Tower Hotel & Suites is right on the beach.
Carlos took one look at my travel-worn face and offered me a glass of cool citrus water, then upgraded our room to an ocean front king on the 6th floor. The 4-hour drive from Key West was now a distant memory. The room was just as gorgeous in person as the website; all blue and white with a balcony overlooking the private beach. The room was pristine, the bedding luxurious. Our server, Angel, kept the smiles coming over Santa Fe Flatbread and margaritas at The Sandbar Grille overlooking the Atlantic. After walking for hours on the endless beach, we decided to stay in for dinner. Angel remembered us and suggested a wine with my tasty fish tacos. The next morning, back to the Grille for breakfast where Jackie continued the love affair with Sun Tower. This may sound odd, but I felt like we'd been friends for years. The Breakfast Bowl she suggested was fantastic and my husband's flatbread with eggs, peppers and sausage was delicious. I have just one complaint -- that we only had one night here. When we return we'll take advantage of the hammocks, lounge chairs on the beach and the beautiful pool. As we walked past enormous hotels dwarfing Sun Tower, we knew we'd made the right decision. The personal service -- and exclusive ambiance -- at a boutique hotel is always a plus.