Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome always coming back

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice hotel I love it staff is awesome only thing that bothers me here is their elevator I seem to get stuck every time I stay here other then that everything is a 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the access to the ocean and the not too lavish and crowded atmosphere. You feel right home for a reasonable price.
Cons: A Central Air and free breakfast would have made this Hotel a perfect 5.
Location: Walk to the beach and enjoy a drink by the sea breeze.. Short drive to Las Olas Blvd for a fancy meal.
Found the hotel next to a luxurious one. The parking was a challenge; very limited space. Enjoyed the proximity to the beach, enjoy the food at the restaurant. There is a brand new pool. Hotel has no lobby space...but who cares. Our room was spacious with high ceilings, recently renovated. A big screen TV and an excellent Wi-Fi. The wall A/C unit was humming all night...a bit annoying but cool enough for a comfortable sleep. We will go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price on the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Fourth time at this site --- this time was least favorite but mainly due to construction/renovation: inconvenient noise through daytime; unable to use pool [enjoyably] because of workers, equipment, and noise. Room location was worse this time (even though they upgraded us to a suite due to the renovation) because we were right over restaurant with noise and smell. And last, I noticed a few things not cleaned during one of our day cleanings. If this was our first time experience, I would probably try a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IL

Nice place to stay on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice older hotel right on the beach. The staff was very nice. The restaurant at the hotel served good food and drink and had a nice deck overlooking the beach and ocean. Rooms were clean and large. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Great 11 days at this beach front gem

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Location is fantastic. Direct beach front, 200 feet of beach. The grill is tasty if a little expensive.the building is old, but the rooms have been renovated and are more than adequate with a small balcony overlooking the beach. Did not see a single bug in the room in 11 days. Some renovations were taking place during our stay but it was not a problem. It's awesome to be at the beach and not on the 25th floor. The friendly staff are very courteous and helpful. Coin laundry is surprisingly cheap. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 NEW YORK GIRLS - ONE OF THE BEST GIRLIE VACATION

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: EVERTHING
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BEST BARTENDERS AND WAITSTAFF EVER ALWAYS FRIENDLY ***** FOOD IS AMAZING!!!! DRINKS BLOODYMARYS AND THE PINA COLADA WOW!!! - FRONT DESK VERY ACCOMMODATING ALSO THE BEACH STAFF JUST WONDERFUL. WE JUST LOVE IT THANK YOU SO MUCH WILL SEE YOU AGAIN. CEIL, STEPHANIE, IVETTE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Kleine Oase in mitten der großen Hotelkomplexe

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Ein tolles Erlebnis mit fantastischem Meerblick. Ruhig mit einem netten Strandlokal.
4 out of 5
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from New Lenox

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience overall--Location, view, service were great. Older property, but in good condition. Bathroom could use some updating. Small tub, bad bathroom fan and veneer peeling from door.
5 out of 5
by David from Nashua Nh

Best Home Feel Resorr Ever

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was awesome. Chris was stellar. Great mom and papa Place with a resort ammeditys. The suites are beautiful and updated. The pool and view were unmatched in the S Florda area. I will be staying here now each time I come down south.