Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed one night post cruise. Our room was on the ground level and convenient to the front desk. Service was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was just right to get us started for the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: price is very good.
Cons: pick up from the airport.
Location: we always take the bus to Adventura Mall in Miami
not good for picking you up from the airport, we had to take taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard , Washington

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: The cleaning staff could do a better job. I found ketchup on my nightstand. Also control to television needs to be sanitized.
Location: We walked to a choice of places to eat.
Nice place to stay . The couple who runs this place were fantastic. they were very helpful in finding taxis, restaurants. etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Basic, clean room. Great service.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The location is a little run down, but there were some surprisingly good restaurants nearby and cool antique stores. Close to airport and cruise port.
As far as the room goes it is a normal Super 8. Cleaner than some I have been in. The staff was great though. Super friendly and helpful. We had a couple issues that really didn't even involve them, but they really helped us out. One person in our party left their purse in a taxi, and I bet they spend 45 minutes helping us get it back. We didn't even ask for their help. They just jumped right to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very glad knowing that you were comfortable and pleased with the quality of services we provided in our hotel. We will make sure you will enjoy consistent quality and value services on your future visits. Thank you very much for your kind words for our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Fee airport and cruise terminal shuttle
Location: Within walking distance of Dania Beach casino
Excellent service and value for money. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is within walking distance of the Dania Beach casino and a few good restaurants. The shuttle from the airport and to the cruise terminal are an added bonus. The owners go out of their way to make your stay very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad that we met your satisfaction following your visit. Your acknowledgment of our effort to make certain you were comfortable is truly rewarding. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome NY

Cost Effective Hotel for Cruise Transfers

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very cost effective, with airport and cruise port transfers included.
Cons: New carpeting.
Location: Nice neighborhood. Walking was not an issue. Jaxson's restaurant (60 years old) was an excellent suggestion for dinner AND ice cream.
Our purpose was to find a Hotel for an overnight stay for departure next day on a Princes Cruise out of Ft Lauderdale's Port. This hotel provided both Airport pick-up and Cruise Port transfer, included in the already reasonable price. Location was good, no issues with walking to local restaurants for dinner. Staff was helpful and courteous. Recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner - Jaxson's which has been in business for 60 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your stay in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the dining place our staff recommended for you to try. We appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts following your visit here in our hotel. We will do our best to provide you another fine, good value hotel experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms and management

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I chose this hotel for its shuttle service to the airport, which was a great call. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well stocked. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport or cruise ship docks for free, at any time of the day. Low price, great quality and management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Your positive review means a lot to us. Thank you very much for letting us know that you were pleased with the quality of service, management and value. Your review is truly heartwarming. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cruise prep

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Owners
Cons: Mop the bathroom floors more often and maybe regularly schedule carpet shampoo.
Location: The hotel is within minutes of beaches, casino and many sight seeing opportunities.
We stayed before and after our recent cruise. The hotel is close to the airport and to the port. The owner will take you to the port and to the airport. We had a rental leaving the airport when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you stayed with us again. Thank you for letting us know that you were comfortable and pleased with the services we provided during your visit. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

okay place for stopover

Posted Feb 25, 2017
the whole experience was not pleasant. I had an early morning flight but there was no staff on call to help check out. In the meantime the bath room door was locked from inside. I tried all that I could and called all the number I had but all I got was "it's 5 in the morning no one would come so suck it up". I would not choose or recommend this place if not for the proximity to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret knowing that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended by our staff. Your review will be reported to our key people for evaluation. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Close to airport and seaport.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: The a/c unit if room 114 could be looked at; it worked for a time then cut out, making the room quite warm in the middle of the night.
Location: It was a short ride from the airport to the cruise ship.
The staff really went out of their way to accommodate us! Although the facility is not as new and shiny as it once was, the people would make me want to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you find our staff attentive and you had a great time during your stay although you thought of our facilities requiring attention. We appreciate your feedback. We will do our best to make your next visit a better stay.