Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff very accomodating. Close to airport. Convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The shuttle service was great but that was about i

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle from airport then to cruise terminal........... .........................................
Cons: Room and furniture run down. Several stains on carpet and we think we had bedbugs. Both of us had itching and small little bits plus these little flying bugs all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful, great value for money

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very Comfortable, clean. Helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Short transport to Port Everglades.
Cons: Nothing.pleased with hotel Do not like Expedia site not accepting evaluation given.
Location: Easy transit to Port Everglades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Karen, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Thank you again for sharing and we hope to have you back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel it's not good isn't good service

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The motel in general is so dirty and have cucarachas and the front desk service is not good in general is ooooo out for recommending
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of you disappointing experience and lack of service during your stay. We thank you for letting us know so we may address this promptly. We hope to get a chance to serve you better next time.
3 out of 5
by Angela from New York

convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super 8 Motel is a very convenient place to stay if you are going on a cruise. You get free airport pick up and seaport drop off. It's clean and offer free breakfast even though it's not a big deal of a breakfast. But at least you can have some coffee, cereal, bagels and yogurt before heading to the seaport or airport. The lady at the front desk is really nice and friendly. She gave us a lot of information on how to get around the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Angela, So wonderful to hear from you and learn you had a great stay with us and our staff were helpful giving you great information for exploring our convenient location. Thank you for sharing and we hope you will return for another stay the next time you in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It's very close to the port. 10mins drive. A lot of shops and restaurants nearby that's within walking distance. The motel is old and can use some updating but overall it was fairly clean. The staff there was very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our cleanliness and hospitality. We also appreciate any suggestions as we use your feedback to better yours and future guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Only in case of emergency

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This place was filthy. Dirty carpet, mattresses, holes in the bedding, stains everywhere, dirty tub, tv not working as well as fridge... There is bunch of other places along US1... Stay away from this one!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Danny, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We take every review to heart and work to improve on the guest experience. Please come back to see us and give us a chance to give you the 5 star experience.
1 out of 5
by Luis from Atlanta, GA.

Bad A\C never got cold.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bad experience with the hotel staff poor service no customer service ever.we notified the front desk about bad A\C not cooling, they both came front desk & Hotel maintenance, just to say that it was ok, we paid around $89.00 for one night. and we was never removed to a better room with a better working unit knowing that there was a few vacant rooms in the same 2nd floor.
2 out of 5
by Kay from Casselberry

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I felt the room did not match the cost of the room. I expected better quality. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kay, We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel the value was priced well. Thank you for your time and for staying with us. We do hope you will change your mind and give us another chance to see how we are improving based of our guest review and feedback.
3 out of 5
by Tori from Miami

Clean room

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Convenient location for me and the husband needing a night of peace and quiet alone. Breakfast choices included coffee and tea,hot chocolate,juice and milk. There was hot and cold cereal available. There were individual fruit cups ( the lunchbox type peach etc...). There was yogurt . they had bagels with cream cheese, butter and jelly. There was also cinnamon rolls,and waffles. Everything was sealed in idividual packets which I appreciated, to keep everything hygienic.