Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms and management

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I chose this hotel for its shuttle service to the airport, which was a great call. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well stocked. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport or cruise ship docks for free, at any time of the day. Low price, great quality and management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cruise prep

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Owners
Cons: Mop the bathroom floors more often and maybe regularly schedule carpet shampoo.
Location: The hotel is within minutes of beaches, casino and many sight seeing opportunities.
We stayed before and after our recent cruise. The hotel is close to the airport and to the port. The owner will take you to the port and to the airport. We had a rental leaving the airport when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

okay place for stopover

Posted Feb 25, 2017
the whole experience was not pleasant. I had an early morning flight but there was no staff on call to help check out. In the meantime the bath room door was locked from inside. I tried all that I could and called all the number I had but all I got was "it's 5 in the morning no one would come so suck it up". I would not choose or recommend this place if not for the proximity to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret knowing that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended by our staff. Your review will be reported to our key people for evaluation. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Close to airport and seaport.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: The a/c unit if room 114 could be looked at; it worked for a time then cut out, making the room quite warm in the middle of the night.
Location: It was a short ride from the airport to the cruise ship.
The staff really went out of their way to accommodate us! Although the facility is not as new and shiny as it once was, the people would make me want to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you find our staff attentive and you had a great time during your stay although you thought of our facilities requiring attention. We appreciate your feedback. We will do our best to make your next visit a better stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Stayed here prior to cruise

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to the cruise terminal
Cons: Most everything. It is, after all, a two star place.
Location: Not a damn thing nearby, in particular, any place to eat!
Perfectly adequate place to send the night before embarking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying for the night at our hotel. I hope that we were able to provide you with everything that you needed for a good night's rest. We will do our best to make your that your next stay with us will be worthy of your high rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice clean motel convenient to cruise terminal.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, shuttle included
Location: Convenient to transportation (airport and Amtrak station) and to Port Everglades. Good neighborhood with many restaurants nearby
Motel was clean and comfortable and convenient to many restaurants within walking or short drive distance. Free shuttle to cruise ships just a few minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay with us. It would be wonderful to have the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Pick up from the airport.
Able to walk to food and shopping. Nice owners who care about your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Indeed, we value our guests’ feedback as we use it as reference to help us identify aspect/s that need our attention. We appreciate your thoughts. We will continue to strive to maintain the value and quality of our services. It would be wonderful to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sorrento, FL

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The staff & the cleanliness of the room
Cons: The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.
Location: It was near the port which was all we needed.
Hotel staff was awesome. Room was par for this type of hotel. No smell which was a welcome surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Red, Wonderful to hear from you and we are so delighted to learn that we met your expectations in service and cleanliness. We appreciate the feedback regarding breakfast and are sorry to hear this wasn't to your preference. We hope to have you back for another stay when you return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC, Canada

Good hotel, upgrading nicely

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly, chatty and helpful.
Cons: Could use some lawn chairs or outside chairs so you could sit outside and enjoy the sun. Chairs and artwork in the rooms will soon be replaced accordd
Location: Only chain restaurants in the area (Subway, Church's Checkers, etc.) and a few pizza places that deliver to the hotel for a fee. Convenient to the air
Rooms were recently painted, new mattresses and TVs upgraded to 40 inch HD with excellent cable package including HBO, ESPN, and east and west network channels. Staff very friendly, nice and helpful. Only chain restaurants in the area (Subway, Church's, Checkers) and a few pizza spots but area felt safe. No problems walking half a dozen blocks in any direction from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff But we also would like to apologize for the troubles you had with the lawn chairs. It is our great desire to transform your impression of us someday. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, see you some other time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels