Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice, Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Said it all above
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Near beach and close to Ft. Lauderdale and not far from Miami. Lots of places to shop and eat.
This is a time share resort that rents unused rooms. It was right across the street from the beach in Pompano. We had a one bedroom apartment that was fully furnished and very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made everyone very welcome. We arrived after the office closed and found our room key in an envelope waiting for us and check in the next morning simple and friendly. It is close to shopping and obviously close to the beach. All in all a great place if you are looking for value, comfort and friendly staff. Calling this a hotel really doesn't do it justice, but if you are looking for a small nicely run facility and rooms are available don't hesitate just book it. We would stay there again no questions asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to FLL and VERY roomy

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: The landscaping was beautiful. Well maintained grounds. Nice pool and tennis court. The live music man was a good touch.
Cons: I work in the hospitality biz. I would add a small bar to the pool area by the BBQ area. Beer and wine. Advertise a Tiki Bar.
Checked in at desk with a very nice Lady, Claudia, who was helpful with my needs for my stay. Clued me in with the best places to eat. I was not disappointed with any of her many options. The rooms were SPOTLESS..Kudos to the housekeepers! When I had more questions about the amenities I talked to Scott (I think that was his name), and he , though new was very helpful. I usually stay in Deerfield when I visit my daughter but will stay here whenever I travel to FL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by front desk , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words. We hope you will choose the Surf Sider again for your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Remagen

Ruhiges Apartment im 5 Stock

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Wir sind mit 2 Kindern in den Winterferien in Florida unterwegs und haben das surfsider aus gewählt weil es mit 2 Schlafzimmer und 2 Bädern den nötigen Platz bietet den Mann in den Motels vermisst Die gute Lage zwischen Intercoastel und Meer das Mann durch einen Fußweg direkt gegenüber sehr gut erreicht ist super. Die Ausstattung ist sehr gut 2 Fernseher großes Wohnzimmer alles top selbst die Klimaanlage ist nicht so laut Wir haben das surfsider am Anfang und am Ende unseres Urlaubs gebucht und habe uns Wohlgefühlt.
4 out of 5
by Geraldine from Homestead

Great for family get together but nothing fancy

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. Not fancy but great service
4 out of 5
by Mario from Florida

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, great space for a family of 5. Beach walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Janis from Lulea

good place to saty for family

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, two rooms, kitchen 100% equiped, quiet, facing canal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cute condo across the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We are from Miami and so tired of the craziness and congestion in south beach so we travel up north to Pompano beach for some quite time at the beach. This condominium place is older but well-maintained and very clean. The location is excellent!!! We walked across the street to the beach and 5 mins drive lauderdale by the sea, where all the good restaurants are. We had a great weekend.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Burnsville

Decent place

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Condition of room was just ok but it was across the street from the ocean and the service couldn't have been better. Nice people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy with all aspects of our stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: South Florida exterm of insects
Location: Convenient to trans and all
Roomey and clean convenient location and nice view off balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk opphold!

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted for familier. Vi var der i tre uker med barn. Alt du trenger i en leilighet. Genialt med oppvaskmaskin, vaskemaskin og tørketrommel. Rommet hadde to bad, noe som ikke kom frem når vi bestilte. Badebassenget er i nabo komplekset 100 m å gå.