Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Upgrades as a preferred Expedia traveler were nice -- larger room, bottled water, free drinks.
Cons: The Wi-Fi service was pretty slow -- unable to sustain live streaming.
Location: The beach -- big and beautiful -- is at your feet.
The Atlantic was pretty much "as advertised" -- a 4.5 star facility. The room was a large studio with a double sink bathroom and separate shower and tub; there was a small kitchenette. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nice large room and bathroom with cooking facilities in our studio room.
Location: Right across from the beach with walking psth.
The location was great for our next day cruise departure... friendly staff... very walkable with several eating options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, MA

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The food in Beauty and the Feast was delicious. We ordered the spring rolls twice. The shrimp appetizer was also very good. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Fantastic view from oceanfront room

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic. Very good quality room. Staff and hotel service excellent. Valet parking quick and efficient.
Cons: Nothing other than price.
Location: Short walk southwards to bars and restaurants but far enough away to prevent noise disturbing sleep. Near to shops. Opposite beautiful beach.
3 day stay in oceanfront room. beautiful view out to ocean and over the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- great staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were a little beat up, but the amenities were all very nice.
Our room was upgraded at no additional cost. The concierge service and front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool area with a beautiful view. Walk to great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Wife and I had a great trip. Location was perfect and room and pool area were great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property, steam room, location
I arrived early in the day and was able to check in early. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They assisted me with all of my needs. The spa facilities were very nice. I had an oceanfront king and it was great. The view was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great free upgrade

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We were in Ft Lauderdale, just off a cruise. Check in is 4 and we were there about noon. They upgraded us to a ocean view at no extra cost. Restaurant was good as well. Across the street from the beach. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views! Would stay here again.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great views (ocean front room). I would have given the staff a 5 except when we were at the pool the towel attendant was missing and the bartender saw us trying to get towels and she didn't help even though we were the only people in the pool area. When we wanted a drink the bartender was gone. Other than that, the staff were outstanding. Bellman & front desk were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Heights, Michigan

Great, Great Hotel Staff and Room

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The people working there were wonderful! Every staff member felt like I was part of their family the way they treated us. Food, staff, room, perfect
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
Location: We actually stayed at the Hotel our entire trip.
The people working at valet were the nicest, until I met the front desk employees, then the rest of the staff, were just as wonderful. The room was the best ! Clean, large, bathrooms, and the view of the ocean were added to our wanting to go back every time we visit FT Lauderdale. Overall one of the best vacations we've ever taken. To add to that, the short walk to the Ocean was the Fantastic>