Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Fantastic second visit and everything still at the same high standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Fabulous holiday - very professional staff and the peace and quiet as well as great food and drinks in the bar/restaurant. Pool and spa facilities are lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely suite

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location, space, staff, food at restaurant, but not noise level at dinner
Cons: Room furnishings
Location: convenient to beach, walk to some shops, sightseeing not far
Suite we were staying as an upgrade was spacious and convenient. Could have been updated-some of furniture is dated and marred. Staff very accommodating-excellent service. Restaurant delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice close to the beach and close to the airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Enjoyed the stay! The room was very nice. It's close to the beach and like 15 to 20 mins from the airport. The restaurants at the hotel were decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Upgrades as a preferred Expedia traveler were nice -- larger room, bottled water, free drinks.
Cons: The Wi-Fi service was pretty slow -- unable to sustain live streaming.
Location: The beach -- big and beautiful -- is at your feet.
The Atlantic was pretty much "as advertised" -- a 4.5 star facility. The room was a large studio with a double sink bathroom and separate shower and tub; there was a small kitchenette. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel let down by housekeeping

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Overall a nice hotel. Staff were very good - friendly and helpful. Didn't use many of the hotel facilities but those we did were good. Food in the main floor restaurant was good. The only disappointing element of our stay was the condition of the room. Glass surfaces were all smeared, as was the credenza in the sitting area. The three main lights in the bathroom were burned out and it took three days for them to get fixed - only after we asked. Also, the light in the make-up mirror was burned out. The condition of the room set the tome for the rest of our stay and we questioned the cleanliness of everything. A cloud over an otherwise good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nice large room and bathroom with cooking facilities in our studio room.
Location: Right across from the beach with walking psth.
The location was great for our next day cruise departure... friendly staff... very walkable with several eating options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, MA

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The food in Beauty and the Feast was delicious. We ordered the spring rolls twice. The shrimp appetizer was also very good. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Fantastic view from oceanfront room

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic. Very good quality room. Staff and hotel service excellent. Valet parking quick and efficient.
Cons: Nothing other than price.
Location: Short walk southwards to bars and restaurants but far enough away to prevent noise disturbing sleep. Near to shops. Opposite beautiful beach.
3 day stay in oceanfront room. beautiful view out to ocean and over the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- great staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: The cabinets in the kitchen and bathroom were a little beat up, but the amenities were all very nice.
Our room was upgraded at no additional cost. The concierge service and front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool area with a beautiful view. Walk to great restaurants.