Ratings based on 1,724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Perfect Location-Exceptional Service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our two night stay was wonderful! Our room had a breathtaking view of the beach. We were graciously upgraded to a suite which was such a treat. We were celebrating my husband birthday and he was surprised with a decadent dessert. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We just got back from Atlantic Hotel and Spa and I must say we really enjoyed our stay. From the moment we walked in Alex the concierge took care of us and was so sweet to us the entire time. The food was ok but a little overpriced. The rooms need a little more attention when it comes to cleaning. But overall we really liked it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hahei, NZ

lovely room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: right on the beach, restaurants within a few minutes walk, close to the airport
There was a clothes washing machine, oven, microwave, shower large enough for a wheelchair. All in all a very spacious room and at least four towels so no need to hassle housekeeping for a clean one. And the breakfast.....I recommend the eggs benedict on crab cakes instead of english muffins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel right across the street from the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff are very helpful and the restaurants are good. Great pool on the 5th floor where they serve lunch and drunks. Spa is a little pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Celebrating with family beautiful hotel and great food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rett ved stranden

Posted Aug 8, 2016
fint rom! kjøkken og stort baderom med eget dusjrom og toalett rom. Anbefales trygt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I would stay here again. clean room, nice shower, good location. Lobby is small but that's ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Terrible customer service

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Despite the excellent view of the beach and the delicious food, we were extremely disappointed. It is truly the definition of what you do not want in hotel staff. No one at the hotel said or did a thing on my birthday, despite my friend letting them know. Our air conditioning was never repaired despite multiple calls to the front desk. I was recovering from surgery for several days in the room (which they knew) and because our water was also messed up twice (it ran only hot) we had multiple repairmen in and out with no apology or offer by management to compensate us for the trouble. Only fees. They tried to charge us $25 a night for a cot for my friend and $100 for late check out of 1pm-thankfully we argued to have that waived. Parking fees ($28 daily) and dining are outrageous and they tried to charge me twice for a lunch. Look at your bill carefully. Their idea of customer service is an awkwardly shouted, "good morning!" clearly required by staff if you walk across the lobby, regardless of whether you are actually making eye contact at the time. I struggled with my bags on the last day while the bellman looked on. My uber driver put them in the car as the parking attendants looked on. I was barely able to walk yet bc of the surgery, but no one seemed to care to do their job. I would never go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing short of amazing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Awesome staff. Great location. Super spacious. Quiet, but within walking distance of all the action. Luxury at a great price. Definitely will book again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morristown new jersey

Nice hotel with large rooms close to beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff was really nice and attentive. Great location across from beach. Rooms were equipped with refrigerator stove top and plates utensils and glassware. Huge bathroom! Did not use spa services but spa was beautiful along with pool area on floor 5 overlooking the beach!