Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethlehem, PA

Beautiful hotel, right by the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Spent a night here after our cruise. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. We had an ocean view room, which had a balcony overlooking the ocean and the gorgeous sunset. Steps away from the beach and the pool deck overlooked the ocean. My only complaint is that the complimentary wifi was very weak. I would certainly stay at the Atlantic hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach. Wonderful sunsets.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great pool with great staff. Location allows for complete relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very beautiful hotel with beautiful views and excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location! Amazing water views from our balcony. Very comfy beds. Huge rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great Ocean Views

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Fabulous rooms, love the decor and marble throughout the hotel. Turndown service was top notch and we really loved our ocean view.
Cons: The bartender at the poolside bar was very inattentive. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.
Location: Right on Fort Lauderdale beach with terrific views. Fun nightlife and different tours (kayaking, paddleboard, jet skiing, parasailing,etc) in the area
We were very content with our stay at this hotel. Very inviting lobby and clean, spacious rooms. Our balcony was fantastic with a beautiful ocean view. There are multiple restaurants on the premise; Beauty and the Feast and the OMG on the poolside deck. The bartender was not very attentive when we went to sit by the pool, but we enjoyed our drinks and the views. This hotel is in close proximity to the beach and a great deal for the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmette, IL

Great

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great view, excellent location, pool overlooking beach, friendly, courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great staff. Good food in the onsite restaurant. Turn down service, great views, spacious rooms, kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel has a very good location. The beach is across the road of the street. The stuff is very responsive. Thank you very much for the staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Beautiful hotel in great location!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and room
Location: Right in front of the beach but also close to a lot of restaurants
We stayed for two nights and loved every minute. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was beautiful ans ocean view was great. Location was perfect - just a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A great buy in non-peak times

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Right across street from ocean. Free beach towel rental. Beach lounge chair rental is $12 per day but not owned by hotel but you could charge the fee to your room. Was once a top notch hotel; the rooms are now showing age although carpet appears new and all is quite clean. Rooms are very large.