Ratings based on 1,689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much difficulty

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel is by far the worst. The rating of 4.5 rating must be of years ago with prior owners. New owner company doesn't care about customer service ..they only care about your credit card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful rooms and bathrooms overlooking the ocean. Hotel is right on the beach. Great service all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando Fl

Terrible experiance

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel isn't what you will be expecting out of a 4.5 star hotel. The staff has got to be the worst in customer service I have ever seen. The look of the building is starting to deteriorate due to improper maintenance. The room we stood in The King studio Ocean front was pretty much falling apart with no cold water running which took 4 hours to get fixed. The pool area bar is more of a 2star hotel bar. Hilton which is right down the street is a much better resort..little bit pricier but you will get the treatment you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Giant room, great ocean views.
Cons: Would help if there was a 24 hour convenience/sundries type shop in the hotel, since room came with a nice kitchenette area.
Location: Beach across the street. numerous beachfront restaurants and bars up and down the main strip hotel is located on.
Location is good, literally right across a two lane road to the beach, but a little removed from the busier sections of beach about 1/2 mile away. Restaurant in hotel had above average food, and excellent service. Hotel has a very nice pool and hot tub area, open 24 hours/day, which also has outdoor dining/bar during daylight hours. Valet parking on site. Rooms were very large, and spotlessly clean. Stayed in a "partial ocean view" room, which had a balcony for two with amazing views of the ocean and beach. Great place for a quick getaway trip. 15 minute drive to Fort Lauderdale airport. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel experience was very nice. It was very comfortable & relaxing. I really.enjoyed my stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Room was excellent although decor dated

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Overall good value and the room was very comfortable and spacious. The exterior of the building is very shabby for a new building as is the entry and port cochere. Disappointed that the restaurant turned me away from breakfast at 9.45am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel, convenient to shopping and the beach. A little too pricey. Bar by the pool charged me $7 for a virgin Pina colada that was about 10oz!!! Restaurant pricey too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but didn't give you a 5-star feeling

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: See comments above
Location: Great location on Ft. Lauderdale Beach
Nice enough property, but the staff was near non-existent. When you asked for help, they weren't all over it like I've come to expect from 5-star properties. I needed change for a 20 to buy a pop, went to the front desk to request change, and the front desk guy said they didn't have cash; he recommended I go ask the valet drivers if they had singles in their tip cup. Not a 5-star experience. This was just one example.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Perfect!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We spent five nights at the Atlantic. From the moment we walked in to the last time we walked out the door, everything was perfect. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We booked a king Oceanview and it was a clean, spacious, lovely room. I really don't have even one tiny negative thing that I can think of to say about the Atlantic experience. I highly recommend this hotel, and we are already thinking about when we can return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Wonderful experience, but....

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Loved the room and the hotel. Only issue was that they have a pigeon problem. And one actually pounced on my back during lunch. Evidently the pigeon had an issue with me. He then poofed up and kept circling the table. We had to leave. Then at the pool, tons were there too. Had to leave. According to the hotel, they said they don't have a pigeon issue. And laughed at the situation. I, however, didn't find amusement.