Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: position
Cons: update rooms
Location: good position
Good size room but hotel is old and tired. Needs updating badly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice quiet hotel..within feet of the beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed 4 days & the hospitality was great. It's clean, quiet, & plenty of cold air. The one thing was won me over...the shower pressure was GREAT!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful stay, staff members are nice and very accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I got a king size studio with partial oceanview and kitchette and it was wonderful. Even though there was little to no cellphone service in my room, the view i got was worth it. They say first impression goes a long way and Jaime had made that mark with me. The bellhop, Duon was superb...he helped me with my luggage upon arrival and when I was leaving. Overall the staff was amazing, welcoming and friendly. Thanks The Atlantic Hotel & Spa.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trois rivieres Quebec Canada

Bel emplacement proche de la plage

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Belle expérience mais je trouve le stationnement dispendieux 28$usa par jour quand t'as loué une voiture ça fait dispendieux
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great Birthday Getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Celebrated my 33th birthday. My suite was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Very friendly and helpful. Very close to the beach - they supplied beach towels. To plan activities, Jerome Guyon was very helpful, and informative with setting up anything from water taxi to renting a car - even knew great places to eat/see at Key West. Highly recommend this hotel and will be back here to stay. Thanks!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york , nee york

Execellent hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My stay at the Atlantic Hotel was Simply GREAT,, nothing negative to say. This is a Hotel that I will always choose to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A Favorite Hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is about the seventh or eighth time I've stayed at the Atlantic over the years. I've also stayed at some of the other hotels in the area, but I think the Atlantic is the best. I always get an oceanfront king. Just walking into the room means you have a 180-degree ocean view through the huge floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom is very nice, and has a deep tub for hot water soaking, plus a walk-in shower, all done with black quartz counter-tops and marble floors. There's also a fridge and stove, plus quite a lot of cups, plates and cutlery, and a frying pan (you have to buy your own cooking oil, dishwashing soap, etc). The balcony overlooking the ocean is really tops. It's perfect for reading the free newspaper you get in the morning. On the fifth floor there is a huge courtyard, which is kind of like an outdoor lobby, with a bar, salads, sandwiches and finger food, tons of places to sit, plus the swimming pool, all overlooking the ocean. I also like the 24-hr gym. The restaurant is also pretty good. I always eat outdoors when I eat there. But I think they make a special effort when you order room service. One thing that's new this year, and convenient, is the umbrellas and beach chairs on the beach, run by the city. The Atlantic also provides free beach towels now. All in all, this is one of my favorite hotels in all of North America.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The room and the location. And the restaurant.
Cons: The gym was kind of a disappointment. Also, the pool was cold. We sat at the pool bar around 3:00 and were told they were closed. ????
Location: Eat at Steak 954. Best meal you will ever have. Ask for Michael the bartender.
This was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Great layout, wonderful kitchenette, the bathroom was amazing, and wonderful balcony view. Check-in staff was surly but other than that we had a good time. Ate at the hotel restaurant twice. Very tasty. Great access to the beach. Beware: beach chairs and umbrella is $44 a day.