Ratings based on 1,927 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

Location location location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Perfect area. Decor is a little dated and for some reason they seem to spray the lobby with perfum which is not that pleasant. Most of the staff were very helpful. It's a little over priced. The hotel restaurant has amazing deserts but the rest of the menu is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location of the hotel is great as it is very close to the beach. We wish we would have been made aware of the construction going on to update the hotel prior to our stay. It was a little disappointing that there was a lot of noise regarding the construction during the day. We were compensated with some breakfast voucher's. Our room was not ready until late in the day, and by the time it was ready they actually gave us the key for an occupied room. We almost walked into somebody taking a shower But thankfully heard the shower running before we opened the door. At that point we had to lug all of our stuff back downstairs and let the front desk know. It took time to get our new room and when we got there it kind of smelled like cigarette smoke. By this point we were running short on time for a dinner reservation and didn't have time to change the room. It really was quite an inconvenience. The room however was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Better Cleaning
Room cleaning was disappointing, I will say this hotel is three star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice rooms were clean spacious and wonderful would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful room with an amazing view. Valet parking, excellent staff and great food make this a must see. Very lively area with plenty to see and do. You must check this out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: My room was spacious, particularly large bathroom with tub and shower. Nice exercise and pool facility.
Location: Across from beach and shops, restaurants along the street.
Great Location to beach and beach scene. Lobby was contemporary, room too. I didn't have access to my deck due to maintenance but received a complimentary breakfast in lieu of access. Concierge was helpful with computer, other staff friendly too. I recommend it for your stay in Ft. Lauderdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and comments. We truly appreciate them. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WINTER SPRINGS,FL

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: EVERYTHING
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS HOTEL AND THEIR STAFF. BROKEN FURNITURE, BROKEN DOORS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winter springs,fl

Disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Had to wait 2 hours to get room. Couldn't get it till pm. Furniture broken ,scratched. Bathroom fixtures coming off wall. Broken doors and frames. Listened to them rattle all night. This was the entry door. Bedroom door and bathroom door had to be slammed to shut. They made our bed but didnt empty the trash or bring us clean towells.They over charged me by over $200 from what expedia quoted me. Brought all this to their attention and all they said was sorry and tried to give me a free breakfast and 2 drinks, not above $12 each. Expected alot more from a $658 a night room.$2101 for there days is a joke. DO NOT recommend this hotel to ANYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice boutique feel hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great atmosphere, located directly across from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Enjoyable stay at The Atlantic in Lauderdale

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable.
Location: Across the street from the beach, very close to shopping, nice restaurants.
We truly enjoyed our stay at The Atlantic. Despite the noise and construction going on outside the hotel, our suite was very clean, comfortable and with a beautiful ocean view. Front desk staff, Alex Ruiz was very professional and accommodating. Guys at the front were also very polite and pleasant.