Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very pleased with location and room. We paid for a studio with partial ocean view. Really it was a full ocean view as far as we were concerned. We only had to step out on the balcony and look slightly to our left to see the ocean. Our room was very quiet, probably helped that we were not full ocean view over the sidewalk in front of the hotel. Nice small kitchen, we only used the refrigerator. Great pool a bar which served sandwiches etc. Could walk to other restaurants and shopping. Concierge was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the rough right on the water...

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, balconies and proximity to the beach.
Cons: Replace mattresses and fix broken items in room.
First and foremost, the staff at this hotel was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Would have given higher ratings if some of the furnishings were upgraded. The bed was not supportive and kind of lumpy. The toilet continuously ran water and some of the fixtures were tired in appearance and/or slightly broken. However, the balcony and views were amazing. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again, especially for the price value relationship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Clean hotel, a little older but very comfortable and great rooms. We overheard a dishwasher complaining about his job in the restaurant which we did not like. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was everything we could asked for and more. It was close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and much more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Worst beds ever!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location, staff was nice, spa was nice, gym is great.
Cons: beds. kitchen table in apartments
Location: beach is across the street
First i would like to say that the hotel itself is very nice, it's in a great seaside location and staff was very nice. We rented a large 850 sq foot apartment. As we had just finished renting for 3 days in a smaller 550 sq foot apt 7 minutes away in a cheaper place, we expected the WOW factor. This was not the case. First of all the hotel was under construction or renovation with workers pounding away at the structure all day long. second, the hotel next door was under construction also so double the noise. third was the fact that we didnt have a kitchen table in the apt, we had a full functional kitchen (no dish washer unlike other full apt in other hotels) but no kitchen table to sit down and eat meals so we sat on the floor in front of the coffee table and had our meals watching tv. Fourth was the bed. Worst mattress ever in my 48 years on this planet. Complained to front desk and by phone to hotel customer service twice. "ok we will get back to you" was the answer. No one ever got back to us, no discount, no response and no help. not even for the mattress. Fifth is because street parking is payable 24hrs around the clock in blocks of max 4 hours, you must take valet parking at 25$ a day. unlike other locations a few minutes away that have free overnight street parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall good experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The robe in the room was dirty. Had coffee stains on the sleeves. Other than that it was a great hotel. it was under construction which they did not specify until check in, but just about every hotel in that area is under construction! Very quiet overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction and cockroaches

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was put on the 11th floor. Apparently, there is construction in the hotel. I found 4 cockroaches in my bathroom. I told the staff and while they let me leave the hotel without charge they offered no solution like a comparable room away from the construction. They told me they would have to put me in a lesser room at the same cost. The cockroaches were disgusting. I showed the staff a picture of the bugs, and it is attached to this review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Great location...very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was happy - that says a lot.
Cons: Maybe an earlier check in...checkin is at 4:00pm a though our rooms were ready when we arrived at 2:00pm
Location: There's a great restaurant south of the hotel two blockes
I did not realize it was a condo-tel, the rooms had full kitchens, not that we used it but they both had terrific furniture, artwork, electronics, etc...not like the furniture in a typical high end hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 Beautiful nights at the Atlantic.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Overall stay was awesome. Great staff, clean, great location. Excellent food. Suite was very large. Only negative issue was our suite was not cleaned until 3:30 to 4 pm on 3 days. Had dinner reservations. I did complain to housekeeping, but no one called me back. I believe housekeeping is severely understaffed. This is our 3rd time staying here , each for 7days. Would certainly come back again. Breakfast was awesome. Ate one meal everyday at Beauty and the Feast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not such great accommodations

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel was very nice, however it's not as nice as the pictures. The "suite" we were in was very small and not very accommodating. With only one bathroom and it being in the bedroom, it was very inconvenient for the 3rd person to use while anyone was asleep in room. Our first morning we were woken up by drilling right above our heads. We were on the 12thfloor. We weren't warned, we weren't offered a different room even though many were available, we would have even paid the difference if we had to. The restaurant was very good and the wait staff and bartenders were great, which made up for the lack of customer service elsewhere. The location and convenience to the beach was also great which was good because the pool was rather small. We've stayed at a few hotels in this area, and unfortunately we will not be returning to this one.