Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Disappointing honeymoon stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Customer service and communication.
Location: Las Olas strip, restaurants and bars.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon this week. I must say that for a beautiful, clean property our stay overall was rather disappointing. Our air conditioning was freezing and when it was reported, the maintenance worker's solution was to completely shut it off rather than fixing the unit so that we would be able to adjust the thermostat to our comfort level. It was obvious that there was little to no communication between the front desk and maintenance department. We barely received a thorough apology other than a front desk supervisor offering a breakfast voucher which we were able to choose ONE item from the menu with. This was definitely not the honeymoon experience that we were looking forward to. The property is in a prime location and the rooms are extremely clean, customer service on the other hand needs some work! P.S. My husband and I are both Front Office managers in The Bahamas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: The location is excellent with direct access to Ft. Lauderdale beach. Great access to transportation up and down the A1A. Easy access to activities.
We have stayed at the Atlantic hotel for the past 4 of 5 stays in Ft. Lauderdale over the past 5 years. The Atlantic never fails to meet our expectation. The staff is great - always willing to do whatever is necessary in order to ensure our stay is more than comfortable. The Atlantic feels like our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice boutique hotel great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Great hotel next to the beach Good happy hour Great staff. Valet parking is 35.00 just heads up that's the only com...after tip you pay 45.00 a bit high ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Very pleasant and relaxing 3 day stay. Not disrupted by the current renovations outside the hotel front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WL

Mediocre service

Posted May 24, 2017
Everything was good when I arrived. We left for dinner I asked for the sheets to be changed from the night before. They just folded them. When I came back the hotel had don't it cleaned my room or provided fresh towels. I ask agian and didn't do it I spent 3 days in dirty sheets. The spa service was good and the massage was nice. There was construction and it could of been avoided. It was loud in the morning from construction. The food had good flavor but bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction. Pool closed. Felt cheated.

Posted May 24, 2017
The pool and balconies are closed due to construction. Felt I did not get what I contacted for. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too slow/closed & warm room

Posted May 17, 2017
The pool was closed everyday til 530pm The service was extremely slow for everything including restaurant The room temperature was too warm at night and could not adjust it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but a hassle

Posted May 16, 2017
Room we booked not available. Hotel was under cinstruction and our ocean view was a scaffold view. Tried to down grade us. We accepted since it was midnight and then they tried to overcharge us for a lower level room We left the hotel at midnight and it was worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Can't wait to go back!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It's location, the people working there, the bed (omg, I slept twelve hours in it, a first!) The food, pricey but delicious. Everything!
Cons: They are already working on it.
Location: It's located in a quieter area. Take the water taxi, it's a blast. Spend 3 bucks for an all day pass on the trolley. It's fun.
My daughter and I just spent 5 glorious days here. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. We knew about the construction beforehand and it was never a problem, The room was spectacular, the view was awesome. The food at the restaurant was so delicious. A special thank you to Salome at the front desk and Jordan the concierge, they are really good at their jobs. Everyone there made us feel so welcome. Thank you for making my Mother's Day gift incredible and unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel across from the beach. Pleasant staff,

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The Staff, clean hotel and amazing view of the Ocean.
Location: Location is good near to restaurants.
When we arrived because of some renovations my room wasn't available so we were upgraded to a jr. suite. Everything in the room was clean, and spacious with amazing view. Across from the beach and near to all restaurants and entertainment. I would come back again.