Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2015
This hotel is very close to the beach. We stayed in a suite and it met all our needs. The food was good. If we didn't want to leave the hotel we didn't have to. The view from our balcony to the ocean was breathe taking. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine Florida

Wonderful Hotel with great oceanfront rooms!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!! Although this hotel is on and just west of A1A you never see the street and it totally appears that you are right on the beach.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ocean, restaurants (After one meal I chose to keep going back to the Beauty & Beast Restaurant in hotel), bars, shopping, Mall, etc. etc. etc.
The room was very spacious with 2 Queen beds. Suite had a nice kitchenette (microwave, frig and stove top), spacious bathroom with double doors, double sinks, separate tub and shower, as well as separate toilet area. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel !!! Beauty and the Feast Restaurant was GREAT!!! I recommend the short ribs!! Love them and already want more!! Breakfast good. Friendly, prompt and wonderful service each time. You won't go wrong staying at this hotel.....you will be happy you did. Actually went to another hotel for a seminar and was happy I chose the Atlantic Hotel & Spa!!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Front desk staff were very pleasant. Room was very clean and updated, and had a nice layout. We only stayed one night but we don't have any complaints!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spa & beach

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Location: Right across from the beach.
Check-in was late afternoon (3pm) until the room was available but then they gave us a fantastic suite upgrade so we loved it. Room service burgers are great as well.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg, PA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Great amenities, location, and staff
Cons: Check-in process for people who arrive quite early due to circumstances out of their control.
We had a delayed check-in due to an early arrival from the cruise terminal. We waited approx 4 hrs until they got our room ready.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Don't like sharing pool with pigeons.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and the room itself was a little bigger than some hotel rooms.
Cons: Definitely, the pool area. Cushions and pillows in pool area and front entrance needs facelift. Not very impressive when you pull up in your vehicle.
Location: Beach across the street and a couple of restaurants nearby. Couple of little shops nearby. About a 20-30 minute walk to pharmacy, and few restaurants
I would not recommend this hotel until some of the things got fixed. The front entrance is very plain first when you drive up. Needs curb appeal. The room was bigger and nice. Be careful if you book an ocean front, they stick you in a corner on the 9th floor. Very little cell coverage in those rooms. You can only see straight out, nothing to left or right view, no sun, very little view. Pool needs an upgrade. I don't like sharing the pool and the pool area with about six pigeons. They were in the pool and constantly around. I Don't like the pigeon poop. Lounging chairs some are older and some are newer. The cabanas pillows and cushion needs to be replaced. Extremely worn and dirty. The pool area is dead, like an old hotel run down. Parking was expensive and there is no self parking. Be careful when you are in he restaurant or bar when you get your bill. The automatically put their tip in the total, and there is another line beneath that area on the bill for you to put your tip. If you are not looking carefully you end up double tipping. I don't like when places to that - it seems deceiving to me. The best thing about the hotel is the room since it was a little bigger than most hotel rooms and the bathroom was nice. This hotel is across the road to the beach. The beach is nice and there are a couple of other restaurants in the area. There was little tiny flies out on the patio in little swarms. Not sure what that was.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Ft. Lauderdale beach

Posted Nov 9, 2015
This was a wonderful, clean and nicely located hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant, Beauty and the Feast, was equally great.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Contemporary, immaculate hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel set up mainly for couples & business travellers...not the best choice for families as most rooms only accommodate 2 persons comfortably.
Cons: Making beach lounge chairs available without renting them from the city for $12/day.
Location: Located about 4-5 blocks north of the tourist shops & restaurants which is walkable. The Sun Trolley is available at $1/ride.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit with king bed & ocean views but also saw an oceanfront studio. All were lovely & beautifully maintained...like new inside & out. Restaurant on 1st floor had good selection at reasonable prices for such a high-end hotel. Food was excellent & server was very helpful. The 5th floor is a large patio with a bar, lunch/snack area and pool, all with beautiful ocean views.. The staff was friendly & helpful. The parking cost was $28/day for valet-service, no self-parking allowed. There is a beautiful sandy beach directly across the street from the hotel and they do supply beach towels. Would go back in a heartbeat...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Incredible staff and great location to the beach!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Spacious Room Comfortable King Bed Large Bathroom with walk in shower Oceanview Right across the street from the beach and close to Las Olas
Cons: Hotel construction next door was a bummer but didn't detract from our experience.
Location: 10-15 minute walk to Las Olas Beach and shopping, Bike rentals 2 blocks away, Great restaurants: Beauty and the Feast, S3 (hilton) Steak 954 (W hotel)
I was very pleased with our stay at the Atlantic Hotel and spa. Before arriving I was sent an email by the hotel that allowed me to go ahead and check in and voice any special requests. And a text message was sent to my phone to confirm my requests. My husband and I were going to Ft. Lauderdale to celebrate our 8 year anniversary which I told the hotel when we made our reservations. As a congratulations for our anniversary they upgraded us to a complimentary suite and had a bottle of champagne waiting in the room. The staff was incredibly helpful throughout the entire stay and I don't think I've ever been treated so well. The front desk was always very friendly upon leaving and entering the hotel as well as the maid service and anyone else we came into contact with that worked at the Atlantic. The rooms were spacious and the king bed comfy. We ordered a room service breakfast from Beauty and the Feast our first morning there and we sat out on the balcony to eat it, which was one of our favorite parts about the room. They offer complimentary beach towels that you can pick up at the front desk. We got a couples massage from the Spa which also gave us access to their Sauna, Steam Room, and Jacuzzi and we were both very pleased with the experience. I'm very picky when it comes to hotels and I usually spend hours reading reviews before choosing one. There have been many times where I have been disappointed, this was not one of them. It was a great overall experience!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful Hotel--Across from the water!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Amazing art in the lobby; closeness to beach and ocean; huge bathroom; balcony; restaurant on site
Location: Directly across from beach, great restaurant downstairs
Enjoyed our stay here prior to departing on a cruise. It was perfect, perfect. Beautiful view of the ocean from our room, wonderfully decorated, very clean and spotless. Staff very pleasant. No complaints at all. Loved it!!