Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Better Cleaning
Room cleaning was disappointing, I will say this hotel is three star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice rooms were clean spacious and wonderful would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful room with an amazing view. Valet parking, excellent staff and great food make this a must see. Very lively area with plenty to see and do. You must check this out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: My room was spacious, particularly large bathroom with tub and shower. Nice exercise and pool facility.
Location: Across from beach and shops, restaurants along the street.
Great Location to beach and beach scene. Lobby was contemporary, room too. I didn't have access to my deck due to maintenance but received a complimentary breakfast in lieu of access. Concierge was helpful with computer, other staff friendly too. I recommend it for your stay in Ft. Lauderdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and comments. We truly appreciate them. We hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing the Atlantic Hotel & Spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WINTER SPRINGS,FL

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: LEAVING
Cons: EVERYTHING
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS HOTEL AND THEIR STAFF. BROKEN FURNITURE, BROKEN DOORS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winter springs,fl

Disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Had to wait 2 hours to get room. Couldn't get it till pm. Furniture broken ,scratched. Bathroom fixtures coming off wall. Broken doors and frames. Listened to them rattle all night. This was the entry door. Bedroom door and bathroom door had to be slammed to shut. They made our bed but didnt empty the trash or bring us clean towells.They over charged me by over $200 from what expedia quoted me. Brought all this to their attention and all they said was sorry and tried to give me a free breakfast and 2 drinks, not above $12 each. Expected alot more from a $658 a night room.$2101 for there days is a joke. DO NOT recommend this hotel to ANYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice boutique feel hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great atmosphere, located directly across from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Enjoyable stay at The Atlantic in Lauderdale

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable.
Location: Across the street from the beach, very close to shopping, nice restaurants.
We truly enjoyed our stay at The Atlantic. Despite the noise and construction going on outside the hotel, our suite was very clean, comfortable and with a beautiful ocean view. Front desk staff, Alex Ruiz was very professional and accommodating. Guys at the front were also very polite and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great beach hotel, but lousy front desk staff!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, and room size.
Cons: The front desk staff!
Location: Beach is across the street. Publix supermarket and Galleria mall is a 5 minute drive away, including restaurants such as PF Changs and Texas de Brazil
Hotel is at an excellent location facing the Fort Lauderdale beach. Amenities are great and room sizes are excellent with kitchen. The front desk staff was really lazy and not very helpful. Not sure how they allowed to work at front desk like that. Front desk staff at lower end hotels are so much more polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Above Average Hotel, but lacks something ....

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I guess it's just a Hotel, nothing special. You pay more for the location I suppose. In FL in general, there are many nicer options. That being said, for a reasonable price I think anyone will be happy here. The restaurant staff were super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and the restaurant team. We know there are a lot of choices and we thank you for choosing the Atlantic! We look forward to your return in the future.