Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I was looking for a hotel where you could walk straight out on the beach for one night when we returned from a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. Other reviews that say that this hotel is right on the beach aren't totally correct- it's directly across the street. But I'm so glad I booked it anyway! Our room was huge and beautiful, with an additional balcony off the living room. (I didn't get a picture of the living room, my husband had already made himself comfortable, lol.) The bathroom was grand and clean- you could probably fit 12-15 people in the bathroom alone with space to spare. There was a kitchenette with a small 2-burner stove and the hotel provided pots and pans and necessary prep items. They also provided free Starbucks coffee packets in the room. You could easily spend a week here! The hotel staff was fabulous. We arrived at 10am, well before our 4pm check in time and they held our bags. We got a call during lunch that our rooms were ready early. The staff will give you towels to take to the beach and you can drop them off right in the lobby. They also arranged for taxis at 4am so we could be at the airport in time for our early flight out. The restaurant in the hotel (Beauty and the Feast) had great food and drink options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

King Studio oceanfront balcony! Nice room.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to ocean and the balcony.
Cons: Pool area could definitely use an update. The bed's mattress seemed a bit "worn" and was a tad uncomfortable.
Location: The restaurant in the hotel was very good, but pricey. The ocean is across the street. Not very close to the bars/restaurants on the strip-1 mile.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool & ocean, which we enjoyed every day. There is a small galley kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove top and sink. It had just about anything you would need, as far as utensils - what they didn't have we just asked for and got it right away. The hotel was quiet, relaxing and had a very courteous and attentive staff. The restaurant was convenient, although we only ate there once during our 3 night stay - food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice facilities. Restaurant at hotel was convenient and great for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cons: Excellent. No problems. Nothing to not like.easy check in. Good views. Convenient to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just ok

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Decor and location were nice! Room was clean, restaurant was nice.
Cons: The water temp in the shower was not able to be controlled. It was scalding hot and I was not able to shower comfortably. Normally I would have had someone come up to look at it, but after coming in late from a party all I wanted to do was shower and sleep. There was a used brush and curling iron under the bathroom cabinet, which was either from the maid or the last guest, but either way it showed me the bathroom was not cleaned or that would have been removed. The restaurant food did not taste good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanibel, United States of America

Perfect Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was extremely comfortable, very generous room size and lovely, helpful and friendly staff. Location is perfect - across the road from a sandy white beach and walking distance from restaurants and shops.
Cons: Nothing - the hotel was a perfect getaway destination.
Location: We walked to the Bonnet House which is about a 10 minute walk away and well worth a visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slightly dated but still very nice

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The views from the balcony were gorgeous, the location great, and the service excellent.
Cons: Not much. Our bath drain was stuck, but this was really nbd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We like the Atlantic Hotel, but...

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We've stayed in privately-owned condos in this hotel in the past. This time we stayed in a comparable hotel suite. Everything was fine until the fourth day of our stay when we returned from our balcony to discovered that the toilet had overflowed and soaked the suite's carpet and our luggage. A truly disgusting situation (huge cockroach and all). The staff was immediately responsive and moved us to a lesser-quality room, but that was OK because we just wanted out of the contaminated room. However, when the bill was slipped under the door the following morning, it showed no discount for the cheaper room. I had to go to the desk and ask for the credit. They talked about it, and then gave us a credit, but we should have had that last night comped entirely because of the horrible situation we endured in the first room. And I shouldn't have had to ask for the credit at all -- a good hotel should have made our situation a top priority and taken care of the credit. We'll probably consider this an anomaly and go back to the Atlantic. But if there are any more situations like this (or cockroaches running around), that'll probably be our last visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Awesome stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Not our typical choice of lodging but what a fantastic experience!!! From the moment we arrived till the last moment before checkout total professionalism is the only way to describe it all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

tired

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Large rooms great situation, nice staff happy to recommend to others
Cons: Room needs revamp nice carpets especially need changing tired and musty smell in room, furniture also needs recovering. All in all good experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We had excellent views from our room. The room was very clean, and classy looking. Having a full kitchen was just a added bonus
Cons: The building outside should have a facelift for it does not reflect the inside and could be very deceiving