Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Enjoyable stay at The Atlantic in Lauderdale

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable.
Location: Across the street from the beach, very close to shopping, nice restaurants.
We truly enjoyed our stay at The Atlantic. Despite the noise and construction going on outside the hotel, our suite was very clean, comfortable and with a beautiful ocean view. Front desk staff, Alex Ruiz was very professional and accommodating. Guys at the front were also very polite and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great beach hotel, but lousy front desk staff!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, and room size.
Cons: The front desk staff!
Location: Beach is across the street. Publix supermarket and Galleria mall is a 5 minute drive away, including restaurants such as PF Changs and Texas de Brazil
Hotel is at an excellent location facing the Fort Lauderdale beach. Amenities are great and room sizes are excellent with kitchen. The front desk staff was really lazy and not very helpful. Not sure how they allowed to work at front desk like that. Front desk staff at lower end hotels are so much more polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Above Average Hotel, but lacks something ....

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I guess it's just a Hotel, nothing special. You pay more for the location I suppose. In FL in general, there are many nicer options. That being said, for a reasonable price I think anyone will be happy here. The restaurant staff were super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and the restaurant team. We know there are a lot of choices and we thank you for choosing the Atlantic! We look forward to your return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Vacation location great

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great location, room and view of the beach and ocean. Ready to go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your time for your review and your comments. Our rooms and views are breath taking which add to a great vacation. We look forward to your return to share another wonderful experience. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Over priced, amenities not inline with cost/ngt

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good location, spa nothing to fancy, over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very pleased with location and room. We paid for a studio with partial ocean view. Really it was a full ocean view as far as we were concerned. We only had to step out on the balcony and look slightly to our left to see the ocean. Our room was very quiet, probably helped that we were not full ocean view over the sidewalk in front of the hotel. Nice small kitchen, we only used the refrigerator. Great pool a bar which served sandwiches etc. Could walk to other restaurants and shopping. Concierge was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the rough right on the water...

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, balconies and proximity to the beach.
Cons: Replace mattresses and fix broken items in room.
First and foremost, the staff at this hotel was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Would have given higher ratings if some of the furnishings were upgraded. The bed was not supportive and kind of lumpy. The toilet continuously ran water and some of the fixtures were tired in appearance and/or slightly broken. However, the balcony and views were amazing. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again, especially for the price value relationship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Clean hotel, a little older but very comfortable and great rooms. We overheard a dishwasher complaining about his job in the restaurant which we did not like. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was everything we could asked for and more. It was close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and much more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Worst beds ever!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location, staff was nice, spa was nice, gym is great.
Cons: beds. kitchen table in apartments
Location: beach is across the street
First i would like to say that the hotel itself is very nice, it's in a great seaside location and staff was very nice. We rented a large 850 sq foot apartment. As we had just finished renting for 3 days in a smaller 550 sq foot apt 7 minutes away in a cheaper place, we expected the WOW factor. This was not the case. First of all the hotel was under construction or renovation with workers pounding away at the structure all day long. second, the hotel next door was under construction also so double the noise. third was the fact that we didnt have a kitchen table in the apt, we had a full functional kitchen (no dish washer unlike other full apt in other hotels) but no kitchen table to sit down and eat meals so we sat on the floor in front of the coffee table and had our meals watching tv. Fourth was the bed. Worst mattress ever in my 48 years on this planet. Complained to front desk and by phone to hotel customer service twice. "ok we will get back to you" was the answer. No one ever got back to us, no discount, no response and no help. not even for the mattress. Fifth is because street parking is payable 24hrs around the clock in blocks of max 4 hours, you must take valet parking at 25$ a day. unlike other locations a few minutes away that have free overnight street parking!