Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york , nee york

Execellent hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My stay at the Atlantic Hotel was Simply GREAT,, nothing negative to say. This is a Hotel that I will always choose to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A Favorite Hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is about the seventh or eighth time I've stayed at the Atlantic over the years. I've also stayed at some of the other hotels in the area, but I think the Atlantic is the best. I always get an oceanfront king. Just walking into the room means you have a 180-degree ocean view through the huge floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom is very nice, and has a deep tub for hot water soaking, plus a walk-in shower, all done with black quartz counter-tops and marble floors. There's also a fridge and stove, plus quite a lot of cups, plates and cutlery, and a frying pan (you have to buy your own cooking oil, dishwashing soap, etc). The balcony overlooking the ocean is really tops. It's perfect for reading the free newspaper you get in the morning. On the fifth floor there is a huge courtyard, which is kind of like an outdoor lobby, with a bar, salads, sandwiches and finger food, tons of places to sit, plus the swimming pool, all overlooking the ocean. I also like the 24-hr gym. The restaurant is also pretty good. I always eat outdoors when I eat there. But I think they make a special effort when you order room service. One thing that's new this year, and convenient, is the umbrellas and beach chairs on the beach, run by the city. The Atlantic also provides free beach towels now. All in all, this is one of my favorite hotels in all of North America.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The room and the location. And the restaurant.
Cons: The gym was kind of a disappointment. Also, the pool was cold. We sat at the pool bar around 3:00 and were told they were closed. ????
Location: Eat at Steak 954. Best meal you will ever have. Ask for Michael the bartender.
This was the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Great layout, wonderful kitchenette, the bathroom was amazing, and wonderful balcony view. Check-in staff was surly but other than that we had a good time. Ate at the hotel restaurant twice. Very tasty. Great access to the beach. Beware: beach chairs and umbrella is $44 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent rooms.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Excellent rooms, so confy Good bed and excellent pillows to rest. Beca use our Anniversary they put a Wine White bottle on the refrish for Us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

ideally located across the road from the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: convenience to beach and walking the strip
Cons: rooms gettting a little tired same goes for restaurant area
Location: ocean like a bath you could stay in all day
staff are very approachable and friendly willing to help make your stay enjoyable, Jerome a real genuine helpful concierge even though he is French,ill try and not hold that against him........ and valet guys are a great friendly bunch nothing too much trouble for them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton

Great hotel with great views

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was my 2nd time staying at the Atlantic. All went well only downside is the A/C was not working properly in our room. Wasn't incredibly hot but did wake up uncomfortably hot during the night. Super clean as always and great views. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This is an excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the rooms. The food at their restaurant was delicious.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The ocean is across the street. There pool has a view of the ocean. They have a nice sized gym. Their valet parking was free.
We loved staying at this hotel. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The view from our balcony was wonderful. It was right across from the ocean. I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Excellent hotel right infront of the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Can't say enough about this hotel. Perfect location , very good rooms and spacious , pool very clean and the beach is the best. I would only recommend to repaint the outside of the hotel 'cause the colors are a little off already but overall excellent hotel I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Perfect Location-Exceptional Service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our two night stay was wonderful! Our room had a breathtaking view of the beach. We were graciously upgraded to a suite which was such a treat. We were celebrating my husband birthday and he was surprised with a decadent dessert. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We just got back from Atlantic Hotel and Spa and I must say we really enjoyed our stay. From the moment we walked in Alex the concierge took care of us and was so sweet to us the entire time. The food was ok but a little overpriced. The rooms need a little more attention when it comes to cleaning. But overall we really liked it.