Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
The location was the best. 1/2 block to the beach. Tons of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The queen room was small but very clean and comfortable. The entire complex was very well groomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County, Ca

Quiet and close to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The clean and attractive facility, the quiet and peacefulness
Cons: The in room air conditioners could be a little quieter and stronger in room WiFi
Location: The beach and many good restaurants and shops although the close by area is very touristy
I enjoyed my stay at the Drift, I usually look for smaller facilities close to where my conferences are and this fit the bill perfectly. It is well maintained, clean and nicely decorated. I really did appreciate the quiet and peacefulness of the facility. It is very close (100+ yards) to the beach and they do provide chairs and towels to check out for that. There is WiFi in the courtyard, it reaches into some of the rooms but is sketchy in others. As an older facility it does not have central air but does have wall mounted AC in each room. As typical they are rather noisy so if that is something that you find bothersome you should continue looking. The provided continental breakfast is just that not a huge variety or anything fancy but enough good things to fill up on. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again, I felt it was a good value for what you paid and found the staff and managers to be very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingmar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ulv from Haugesund

Sentralt og koselig.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotel I nærheten av egentlig alt. Kort vei til strand. Al og Regina var meget vennlige og behjelpelig. Kommer gjrene tilbake hit. Faktisk første hotellet vi kjente lukten av såpe på rommet. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorraine from Delray

The Drift

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, close to beach and restaurants. Regina and Al are wonderful hosts, very accommodating and dedicated to making their guest happy. Room was nice, but AC was very noisy and the bathroom could use some tile work and new faucet. However, neither of these conditions took away from the wonderful time that we spent there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel de qualité et personnel très accueillant

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Qualité et décoration des chambres, proximité plage.
Location: Proche plage, restaurants et boutiques.
Très bon accueil à notre arrivée. Chambre bien décoré et agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andres A from São Paulo

Ótimo atendimento!!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado, perto da praia, restaurantes, e centros comerciais. O quarto muito limpo e o hotel esta recem reformado, ótima qualidade no atendimento. Reconhecimento especial a Regina e Al, me fizeram sentir em casa e foram meus concierge pessoal a todo momento recomendando todos os lugares, indicações e cuidando de mim e de todo o que precisava, além do inglés falam português e espanhol. Dica: pedir o quarto 24, bem amplo e com cama king.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo from Vero Beach Florida

Drift Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Drift Hotel was listed as a Bed and Breakfast. Boxed cereal, some kind of fruit and coffee. The people that ran the hotel were wonderful. The room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Miami, FL

Beautiful relaxing boutique Hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's a boutique hotel walking distance from beach tower. It was very nice and clean. Quit, and the price was very good as well. Definitely staying here again. The have complimentary breakfast wich is great.