Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Had to literally BUG OUT !!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Ft Lauderdale beaches is great. Less than 1 block away
Cons: Continental breakfast is served in the room and is very poor. Canned fruit, sugary cereal in a box, packaged crackers, milk and oj in boxes.
Initially, room was pleasant enough. Wife did notice a strong odor of what we suspected was cleaning materials. Left the room at 5pm, not to return until 10pm. Upon opening the door, found the room to have literally thousands of bugs everywhere, on the walls, tables, the bed linens, even in our open suitcases in our clothing. Front desk area was closed. Placed a call to the emergency contact phone but could only leave message. Finally got a return call, explained our issue, and was told she would return to the hotel, but would take close to an hour. We waited in the outside courtyard. After 1 1/2 hrs, manager arrived and went to our room. She immediately said it was TERMITES, and did not seem to be either alarmed or surprised. We were moved to another room, located in an adjacent building. It was fine. She told us to come to the office in the morning and we would be compensated for our issues. By 9am we had to leave to make our next connection and the office was still locked with no one in sight. The only good news is that our entire cost of lodging is being refunded by the hotel through our travel company as a result of my phone calls to the hotel and travel agent. Cannot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the Drift toll für Badeferien

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fort Lauderdale hat uns sehr gut gefalllen.Der Strand ist super,idealer Ort für Badeurlaub,abends Downtown wirkt alles recht edel und teuer....
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from Michigan

Day after cruise

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful Hotel. Lots foliage and trees and close to beach. Hotel Staff was great. Went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and took care of all our needs. Would highly recommend this Hotel to friends.
1 out of 5
by Jeannette from New York

Good MOTEL if you're not into staying in the room.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
First I want to start by saying this MOTEL is very clean. This MOTEL it's across the street from the beach & around a lot of restaurants & nightlife. I suggest this MOTEL for young people or those who like to party & aren't really going to spend much time in the room. This MOTEL plays a little game. Gigi's apartments (former name) is still very run down. So they play a game called "Move the guests". As your stay gets closer to being over, they move you to another room. Of course this is all blamed on the system, the computer system which for some reason has a mind of its own and cannot be modified by management. Oh and then there's management. Which seems to exist in Argentina. I managed to get the name of the manager from another disgruntled guest. This guest regaled me with a story of how he had to jump the fence in order to get into the complex because they lock the fence to the courtyard. The fence has a 3 digit passcode but remember to please ask the hotel manager for it because she neglects to tell you at the beginning of your stay. She's too busy telling you that you have to move rooms in the middle of your stay by this blasted, hated computer system that just has its way with guests. There is no room service, housekeeping is between 11 - 12 so make sure you're up or out. Continental breakfast is "projects chic". I'm not quite sure what makes The Drift think that it's a boutique hotel but they are having delusions of grandeur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi experiencia en el Drift hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel muy tranquilo y bien ubicado
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Pickering, North Yorkshire

Welcoming, well located and full of character

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We are really glad we chose the Drift....very friendly and welcoming.....just a short stroll to restaurants and of course the beach. Our room was large and full of character and the internal courtyard makes for a quiet stay. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Litet hotell med mycket bra läge. Personalen var mycket serviceinriktade.
4 out of 5
by Lars-Olof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen from Texas

I would stay again!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front desk person. Very clean room. Great atmisphere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Under New Management

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management and customer service.
Totally disappointing experience at the Drift Hotel. Unbeknownst to us the hotel had changed hands three weeks prior to our arrival. During our first morning the power was cut off to our room; the power outage effected four other rooms in our building. Supposedly the new owners had failed to pay the utility bill. We were moved to another room only to find out that our reservations required us to change rooms during our five night stay. In other words, we stayed in four different rooms during our five night stay! I booked one room for five nights, but according to Regina the "system" had us changing rooms during our stay. I did not agree to such an idea during the booking process. I've never had such a disappointing experience in my 20 years of traveling to Florida. The new owner was contacted and promised us a one night refund, which has yet to post to my credit card. In conclusion, be aware of the new owners of this hotel and think twice before booking a room. Al and Regina are accommodating but are "swimming against the current" with the new owners.