Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean hotel, very nice staff, close to the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, parking, staff
Cons: Shower temperature consistency, water had a hint of yellow in it (although so did the water at the Ritz Carlton, so that might just be the local water
Location: Lots of great restaurants and bars within 0.5 miles of this hotel, including Casablanca, many bars, and the beach
Had a great experience at The Drift Hotel; it was a cute place right by the beach that was perfect for our trip. It's very close to the beach as well as many restaurants and bars. Free parking was convenient, and the hotel was kept extremely clean. Only downside was that the shower temperature was very unpredictable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, great little hotel with fantastic staff, excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where you want t be

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great staff and Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was convenient to the beach and restaurants. The staff were great at check in, and the room was very clean. There was a small refrigerator in the room, which had water, milk and juice. Parking was located in front of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again!
Cons: The milk and yogurt in the fridge were out of date, so we did not partake. There was no one at the desk when we checked out in the morning, and there was no key drop. We wound up leaving the keys in our room.
Location: The beach is literally one block away, and there is a nice restaurant for lunch about the same distance. Great place to walk along the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a later check in but absolutely loved the space. The snacks definitely topped it off!It was in a good location, considering we were right down las olas. Comfortable room and great privacy. Had a very clean feeling. Would definitely come back, especially considering the price! Thanks Drift!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

????

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Person who checked us in had know idea how to do it. Room wasn't cleaned or new towels done one day and by the time we returned from the boat show all staff was gone. Location for boat show and beach very good. Free parking a huge plus in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My sweethearts 50th bday ending after our cruise!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Check in/checkout was flawless. I'll definitely stay there again. Across the street from the beach. They provide beach towels and chairs for the guests. Awesome property!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to say. Only got the room for one night because I live in Key West, and had to pick up company at the airport. Wasn't there long enough to comment on my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels