Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice and charming

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Only for people of middle age because it is too quiet and peaceful and sometimes you feel suffocated, it has no variety of things to do, it is very small and as I said it is charming but it was not my style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Another great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2018
This is our 3rd stay in the last 4 years and every time we leave impressed. The place is just extremely relaxing and luxurious. We constantly try to come up with another place to go for our vacation without kids and we cannot come up with anything better. You can lounge all day at the pool or you can walk a block and a half to the beach. You have tons of restaurants near the hotel and access to a couple liquor stores and convenience stores within a 5 minute walk. Everything about this place is completely relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Ambiance was great, atmosphere was great, relaxation was was perfect. Will recommend and return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Peaceful night after a cruise

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Peaceful and clean. Wonderfully comfortable.
Cons: Nothing- it was great.
Location: Intercoastal is in the back yard, ocean and beach are a few blocks in the other direction. Water taxi can take you to numerous Ft. L destinations.
Wow! I have stayed in many nice hotels and I cannot wait to come back to this one for more than a night! It was beautiful, small, quiet and staff was very professional yet also friendly. Room service breakfast was quite nice. My husband, I and daughter were able to really relax after a busy week of cruising. We enjoyed riding on the nearby water taxi and there are several neat-looking restaurants within a few blocks. Lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
I stayed at The Pillars hotel for my honeymoon and the hotel surpassed my expectations. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the hotel was within walking distance to the beach. The staff upgraded our room and gave us a free bottle of champagne with some strawberries for our honeymoon which was a wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Gui G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Classy, comfortable stay one block from the beach.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Beautiful courtyard and poolside with view of the inlet harbor. Quiet spot one block away from all the action on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel on the intracoastal.

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Everything! But the setting was my favorite. Beautiful sunsets and lovely atmosphere.
Location: We rented the city bikes -- there's a bike location just a block from the hotel -- and rode to the nearby state park. Beach is one block from hotel.
Staff was wonderful and attentive. Restaurant was excellent and room was very nice. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in nice location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: OK but needs to improve
Cons: Service
Location: Good
Nice old hotel in good location. Beach a block away, close to restaurants. Staff were in need of better training as service was a little chaotic at times. We were advised that tea was not available on the terrace at 4.30 in the afternoon. Given the nightly rate this was not what we should expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

LUXURY

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Anything
Location: Excellent location to go to the beach, bars, restaurant, mall. Is for far much better than going to South Beach
Fantastic hotel, great service, beautiful view. So nice to take a walk by the beach in the morning because the hotel is so close to it. Having Molton Brown products increase the quality and Luxury of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Gem of a small hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: They seem to attend to maintenance well-earned
Location: We visited the Bonnet House (old Florida), took in a show at the Broward Center for the Arts, and had a wonderful little cruise around the canals.
The Pillars is a classy hotel in Ft. Lauderdale, right on the Inner Coastal Waterway. It has the intimacy of a small hotel (18 rooms) with a personable and attentive staff. Great choice for a getaway.