Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet beautiful setting

Posted May 9, 2017
Quiet setting on the bay side. Water taxi stop around town. Elegant dinner setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Gui G. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Hotel, Fabulous Location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Surroundings, atmosphere, location.
Cons: Bathrooms could be spruced up, fluffier bath towels.pi
Location: Picture postcard location close to beach, bars, restaurants and Galleria Mall. Best for couples and gay friendly.
Had an amazing time. Relaxing, polite and friendly staff who truly care about their guests. Boutique hotel, small but comfotable and clean guest rooms, and lovely spacious suites. Restaurant is speclacular and creative menu offers something for everyone. Prices are competitive and what you might expect for the service and amenities offered. It was sad to leave, but looking forward to planning another stay soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Gui G. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful, quiet, luxurious,hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, quietness in a busy locale
Cons: The food did not match the quality of the rest of the experience
Location: Bonnett museum near was very interesting. Beach is only a block away. The pool is very nice
The hotel exudes quiet luxury and wonderful service.The staff was very attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
by Robert

A true find

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff
5 out of 5
by Hans

Marvellous house, situation, view and garden

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for 4 days, and could be longer, but we had a 2day trip to Key West and then we will have a two week cruise to Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The location, the property, the staff and the dining
I would highly recommend this small luxury hotel. It is a wonderfully situated hotel on a canal where you can dine in a beautifully appointed deck next to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel is meticulously maintained, beautiful grounds and lovely rooms. Staff are very nice and the food is great.
Location: There are a lot of things to do in Fort Lauderdale, but one of the best if spending time on Las Olas Blvd for eating and people watching!
I have stayed here with my daughter many times over the years, and we have enjoyed each and every one. There is nothing more special than sitting on the dock with a cup of coffee and the paper in the morning! A bit expensive, but worth every penny...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hands down the best!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I booked a stay a few months ago here for a mother daughter get-away and I must say this was the cutest, little boutique hotel i've ever been to. From the moment you walk in the ambiance set the tone for the entire stay from the lighting, décor and fragrance of the rooms. A mistake was made on my part and I booked a one bed room for my mother and I, but the staff was more than accommodating and even upgraded us to a suite which was AMAZING! Location is great, a quick walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We will defiantly be back soon! Great place for a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

A wonderful boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This was not our first say and most certainly will not be our last. The Pillars Hotel and the Secret Garden Dining will impress every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful and calming location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. We ate breakfast and dinner on the dock-what a treat. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the ocean and an easy walk.