Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FL

Intimate hotel on the Intracoastal

Posted Aug 10, 2015
A unique and intimate hotel on the intracoastal waterway in Ft Lauderdale. Enjoy sunset and evening cocktails, morning coffee or dine in at this hotels wonderful waterfront restaurant. The atmosphere is warm, simple but elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地もスタッフの方々も素晴らしい

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: 立地とスタッフの方々。
Cons: 特に無し。
Location: ビーチや周囲の観光にも最適です。
water taxiのホテルのプライベート ストップがあり、ビーチまでも近いので、ゆっくりするには非常に便利なホテルです。スタッフの方々の対応も素晴らしく、非常に楽しい時を過ごすことができました。又、とまってみたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Mycket fint Hotell med bra läge!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Ett Hotell man gärna återvänder till. Utmärkt mat som avnjuts med bästa utsikten. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vallensbæk, Denmark

Meget skønt og lille intimt hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: At det var et lille hyggeligt sted og at gæsterne virkelig var i fokus.
Location: Tæt på stranden, barer og restauranter og der er rigtig gode indkøbs muligheder.
Vi havde 5 rigtig skønne dage på hotel Pillar. Fred og ro og med et rigtig hyggeligt pool område. Morgenmad på deck med skøn udsigt over kanalen. Der blev hygget om gæsterne og servicen var rigtig god. Maden i restauranten var superb, en rigtig god oplevelse. Dette er et anbefalelsesværdigt hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel. Right on the water

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It is very quite and serene and close to all fun activities. It was always very clean and tidy and the rooms were always kept clean. Good caring staff
Cons: The greenery in front of the building could be better kept.
Location: Very good location and lots to do nearby.
We had a very pleasant stay. The food was very tasty and the staff were very friendly and charges were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

Great 3 Day Getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the privacy and especially the wonderful food. Great place to relax and re-energize.
Location: Really liked the access to good restaurants and wonderful scenery.
This hotel provided wonderful access to the beach and was near a whole host of eating establishments. Most of all it provided a wonderful getaway experience for my wife and me. We really loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very good hotel and tremendous service The food was absolutely delicious and the hotel is immaculate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dissapointed....

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Basically I chose this hotel based on the ratings. Good location and the hotel is very cozy but the staff needs to review their G.O.L.D standars. Most of them do not acknowledge the guest unless this one is consuming or spending in the facility. On the second night we arrived around 1:30 am and to our surprise the main door was locked. After waiting, knocking, ringing the bell and calling on the phone for 15 minutes without any respond from the staff I had to go to the side wall and climb the fence like a chimp so we could go to our room and rest! I can understand this if you are staying in a cheap motel but when you are paying more than 200$ per night this is just unacceptable. Next day when complaining about it all I got from the manager was "I'm really sorry about it"...well I am really sorry too! No sign of make it up to us or whatsoever we felt ignored and insulted. As of the room the AC was really noisy at night and if you stick to the fan system to keep it quiet you literally fry yourself rooms are just regular ones. Food is good but over priced specially breakfast (from 15$ to 25$) so they charge a lot for the food but if you dont know the side gate code then you have to sleep on the street! For this price we could have gone somewhere else with front desk staff 24 hours available and ready to take care of their guests. We are a very relaxed couple and do not demand too much but customer service must be flawless. For this reason I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Better than a big hotel chain

Posted May 31, 2015
We really loved this clean, upscale hotel. The staff was great and very professional. The room was astounding. Really loved this hotel and it would definitely be my hotel of choose every time we visit Fort Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels