Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The location, the property, the staff and the dining
I would highly recommend this small luxury hotel. It is a wonderfully situated hotel on a canal where you can dine in a beautifully appointed deck next to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel is meticulously maintained, beautiful grounds and lovely rooms. Staff are very nice and the food is great.
Location: There are a lot of things to do in Fort Lauderdale, but one of the best if spending time on Las Olas Blvd for eating and people watching!
I have stayed here with my daughter many times over the years, and we have enjoyed each and every one. There is nothing more special than sitting on the dock with a cup of coffee and the paper in the morning! A bit expensive, but worth every penny...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hands down the best!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I booked a stay a few months ago here for a mother daughter get-away and I must say this was the cutest, little boutique hotel i've ever been to. From the moment you walk in the ambiance set the tone for the entire stay from the lighting, décor and fragrance of the rooms. A mistake was made on my part and I booked a one bed room for my mother and I, but the staff was more than accommodating and even upgraded us to a suite which was AMAZING! Location is great, a quick walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We will defiantly be back soon! Great place for a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

A wonderful boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This was not our first say and most certainly will not be our last. The Pillars Hotel and the Secret Garden Dining will impress every time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful and calming location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. We ate breakfast and dinner on the dock-what a treat. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the ocean and an easy walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and well situated hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would classify our stay as very good. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. A couple of cons: the bathroom is very small with no vanity counter at all so one ends up having to use the toilet seat, toilet tank top or sink. The room (superior with king size bed) is also very small. We were unable to let the AC running at night because it was extremely noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great cozy, luxury hotel!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We had a junior suite. The staff was very kind and the room and common areas were very clean and updated. Loved the location and the fact that it's not a huge hotel. Room was constantly 'refreshed' each time we left out. Fantastic customer service! Will definitely be back next year!
Cons: We had a junior suite and it was beautiful. However the bed was very lumpy and caused my back to ache pretty bad.
Location: Tons of restaurants to go to. The beach is across the street. Cruises very close by that can be booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

A Restful Island of Calm

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We were looking for a quiet place to stay after my husband's stressful work week and found it on the Intracoastal! A place to celebrate our 40th anniversary of meeting each other. Customer service ranks high here, comfortable bed and superb food and extra treats for us! Thanks Pillars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel on intra coastal waterway.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Appreciated the personal touch from this smaller scale luxury hotel with fabulous views from the pool area overlooking the waterway.
The Pillars hotel is first class. Fabulous location, amazing service, we were so pleased that we chose The Pillars hotel over some of the other bigger hotels with significant extra resort and parking fees. We did not eat dinner at the hotel as we enjoy trying different restaurants in a given area but we had breakfast twice, and the quality and presentation was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful Stay in Quiet Area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The quietness, cleaniness and the location away from the main strip.
Cons: All went well.
Location: Nice strip of the beach is only one block away and Las Olas is an easy 5 minute drive by car.
If you are looking for a nice getaway to Ft. Lauderdale in a quiet, clean, no fuss boutique hotel, this should certainly be on your list. The property is well maintained, and the staff is very accommodating. Rooms are very clean and well kept, which is not common for properties so close to the beach. It's quaint and very quiet, and tucked away from the main strip. For a relaxing getaway, I would highly recommend.