Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful and calming location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. We ate breakfast and dinner on the dock-what a treat. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the ocean and an easy walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellet har en ypperlig beliggenhet ved vannet

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Rolig beliggenhet. Hyggelig personale, bra senger og hyggelig betjening.
Hotellet tilfredstilte alle våre krav og ga oss en meget god opplevelse. Man kan spise frokost, lunsj og middag ved vannkanten og se båter som passerer forbi. Med litt godvilje kan betegnelsen "USA´s Venedig" benyttes. Kan absolutt anbefales!"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Ein perfektes, kleines Hotel. Das Essen ist höherpreisig, aber diesen Preis absolut wert. Am Abend bei Sonnenuntergang an den Docks zu sitzen und dabei wirklich erlesene Speisen und guten Wein zu genießen ist genauso erbauend wie am Pool in richtiger Privatsphäre zu erholen. Meine Frau und ich würden dorthin jederzeit fahren!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

A Restful Island of Calm

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We were looking for a quiet place to stay after my husband's stressful work week and found it on the Intracoastal! A place to celebrate our 40th anniversary of meeting each other. Customer service ranks high here, comfortable bed and superb food and extra treats for us! Thanks Pillars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel on intra coastal waterway.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Appreciated the personal touch from this smaller scale luxury hotel with fabulous views from the pool area overlooking the waterway.
The Pillars hotel is first class. Fabulous location, amazing service, we were so pleased that we chose The Pillars hotel over some of the other bigger hotels with significant extra resort and parking fees. We did not eat dinner at the hotel as we enjoy trying different restaurants in a given area but we had breakfast twice, and the quality and presentation was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful Stay in Quiet Area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The quietness, cleaniness and the location away from the main strip.
Cons: All went well.
Location: Nice strip of the beach is only one block away and Las Olas is an easy 5 minute drive by car.
If you are looking for a nice getaway to Ft. Lauderdale in a quiet, clean, no fuss boutique hotel, this should certainly be on your list. The property is well maintained, and the staff is very accommodating. Rooms are very clean and well kept, which is not common for properties so close to the beach. It's quaint and very quiet, and tucked away from the main strip. For a relaxing getaway, I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, beauty and attention to detail!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: 5 minute walk to beach and 5 minute walk to water taxi to Las Olas Blvd. However, at the hotel, you almost don't even feel like leaving!
The hotel is simply beautiful and elegant. The grounds are very peaceful - and fort lauderdale beach is less than 5 minutes walk away. We had both a breakfast and a dinner at one of the tables at the dock on the canal. It was wonderful. Our room was very well furnished and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast service was a bit slow as only one staff member was working at that time. However, we were in such a peaceful environment, it didn't matter. Pool and grounds were very clean. We had supper at the hotel and the food was outstanding. Highly recommend the grilled peaches appetizer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton, NH

Amazing staff, food & views

Posted Aug 6, 2016
My husband and I traveled to Fort Lauderdale for our one year anniversary. We looked at multiple hotels before booking when we came across The Pillars Hotel. We booked it right away with all of the great reviews. This hotel stood its ground and proved the 5 star reviews it's received. I can't say enough about how beautiful the hotel is with its picturesque views & large white pillars that really make a statement. The staff was amazing and very sweet. The rooms were always clean and service truly was with a smile. We reserved the Secret Garden on the terrace for privacy for our anniversary. The food was absolutely one of the best meals we have even had. Everything was perfectly executed. The Pillars hotel has a well-rounded staff and we will surely be back. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for making our one year anniversary one to remember for years to come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morocco

wonderful place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
beautiful colonial/carribean feel small hotel. very well kept und run by friendly efficient staff. intracoastal location close to beach and restaurants but still secluded.