Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. It exceeded all of my expectations
5 out of 5
by David

Perfect place to stay for a 2-night vacation!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The difference between the Ritz and other places is that you WANT to use their amenities. The people are wonderful at service, but don't make the service feel forced or sycophantic. It's the perfect place to stay when you're cold and want to take a quick three day/two night vacation. Minutes from the airport, you arrive and pretty much don't need to go anywhere to have a great, relaxing time.
4 out of 5
by Gabner

Clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was overrated. The TV in the room was out dated and there's noise in the morning as the gap underneath the door caused a lot of disturbances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stay here every time we are in Fort Lauderdale, and we have never been disappointed with anything regarding the hotel. (The weather wasn't great this last trip, but I can't blame the Ritz for that!) This is a rather small hotel, which in my opinion adds to it's charm. It's not uncommon for staff to remember my wife and I by name when we see them from trip to trip and at least one great bartender remembers my drink every time. Already looking forward to our next getaway to this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel w great service

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Good service. Great bathrooms. Nice facilities.
Location: Right at the beach (across the road)- with towel and chair service at the beach included in resort fee. CVS and restaurants next door.
Very nice upscale hotel for a couple or family short leisure break. Around thanksgiving they had many additional complementary activities, for both adults and kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Great Spot but not Ritz Carlton Quality

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Ritz carlton in Fort Lauderdale is a very nice hotel but not worthy of the Ritz carlton name and reputation. Upon arrival there was no one to help us with our bags. We had to drag our luggage to the room ourselves. I found this odd as I have stayed at other Ritz Carlton hotels and service was always top noch. This hotel was squeaky clean and modern. It just lacked service in some big way for a Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geogia

Fantastic, upscale hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I, along with two long time friends, traveled here for a "boys weekend." We shared a great ocean front suite. The staff from the desk clerk, concierge, housekeeping and valet attendants could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The hotel is located on the main oceanfront road, with lots to do. It is a quick drive to the downtown area, where there are other great restaurants. The facilities at the hotel were top-notch. I plan to return here with my girlfriend very soon. One would not go wrong with a stay at the Ritz-Carlton Fort Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only luxury place in fort laudederdale

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Best staff and