Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Will stay here again! A lot going on in this area - little more touristy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for luxury comfort and service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Ritz never lets me down. Staff is very catering to my needs. Very accommodating and restaurant has great food and nice happy hour. Pool side service is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The pinnacle of customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Service, service service. They never dropped the ball on this one. It is really true what they say. from start to finish it was A+
Cons: I was disappointed that my ocean -front room was really a pool/garden view room because of how low I was (just 1 floor above the pool).
Location: I mostly stayed around the hotel except when I took the hotel bicycles out for a beautiful ride down the boardwalk. Nearby activities seemed tacky.
Took a a 3 day break for R&R by the beach. Picked this hotel based on reviews and its proximity to the beach as well as the promise of balconies for every room . I typically go to Miami but wanted something a little laid back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Our stay was perfect. Enjoyed the room, the views, the staff, and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

parfait .

Posted Aug 25, 2016
hôtel parfait à tout point de vue , vue remarquable de la piscine et au spa .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what you expect from 5 stars hotel. Sorry.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Old overcrowded hotel. No privacy on a balcony. Need paint and renovation. Lobby design is dull. Parking is expensive, no extras. I was lucky to have a good company to still enjoy that stay. There are much better places in Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

40th Anniversary

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Learned how to play pool in the lounge area!!
Cons: Of course they say there's always room for improvement,I just couldn't find any.
Location: Ft lauderdale. The beach! Good resturants within walk nor short driving distance
Everything was wonderful it was our anniversary and they treated us exceptional. This was our first time at a Ritz,and they really did put on the Ritz!! Sammie,and Brian at the club lounge were over the top! Thanks guys so much!!! Will be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Setting. Luxury rooms. Wonderful staff.
Location: Right on lovely beach with outstanding ocean views.
Ritz Carlton hotels are terrific. Kind and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Needs updating!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
It's a Nice Hotel, very Friendly and accomidateing but Needs updating and New Beds! I really like this place but, probably will look for a newer Hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice hotel! Close to the Beach and nice Views.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
It's starting to look a little dated. I'd probably try something else for the Money!