Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Will stay here again! A lot going on in this area - little more touristy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for luxury comfort and service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Ritz never lets me down. Staff is very catering to my needs. Very accommodating and restaurant has great food and nice happy hour. Pool side service is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The pinnacle of customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Service, service service. They never dropped the ball on this one. It is really true what they say. from start to finish it was A+
Cons: I was disappointed that my ocean -front room was really a pool/garden view room because of how low I was (just 1 floor above the pool).
Location: I mostly stayed around the hotel except when I took the hotel bicycles out for a beautiful ride down the boardwalk. Nearby activities seemed tacky.
Took a a 3 day break for R&R by the beach. Picked this hotel based on reviews and its proximity to the beach as well as the promise of balconies for every room . I typically go to Miami but wanted something a little laid back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Our stay was perfect. Enjoyed the room, the views, the staff, and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

parfait .

Posted Aug 25, 2016
hôtel parfait à tout point de vue , vue remarquable de la piscine et au spa .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what you expect from 5 stars hotel. Sorry.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Old overcrowded hotel. No privacy on a balcony. Need paint and renovation. Lobby design is dull. Parking is expensive, no extras. I was lucky to have a good company to still enjoy that stay. There are much better places in Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

40th Anniversary

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Learned how to play pool in the lounge area!!
Cons: Of course they say there's always room for improvement,I just couldn't find any.
Location: Ft lauderdale. The beach! Good resturants within walk nor short driving distance
Everything was wonderful it was our anniversary and they treated us exceptional. This was our first time at a Ritz,and they really did put on the Ritz!! Sammie,and Brian at the club lounge were over the top! Thanks guys so much!!! Will be returning.
5 out of 5
by Mia Anthony from California

Let's just say AMAZING...

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect! can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from Lima , Peru

Excelente, en la playa, totalmente recomendable

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es excelente, súper bien ubicado, frente al mar. La terraza muy agradable,con linda vista, cuenta con ascensor y puente para tener acceso directo a la playa. En la playa te reciben con sillas, sombrilla, toallas y hasta agua helada si lo solicitas. El hotel cuenta con bicicletas, ideal dar un paseo por lo zona. La habitación súper bonita, grande, finamente decorada, con vista maravillosa. El servicio buenísimo, la atención que recibimos supero nuestras expectativas! El restaurante sofisticado y acogedor a la vez, la comida buenísima (el precio razonable). Muy recomendable. Nos encantó! Esperamos regresar pronto.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Barbados

One of the best!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 day break to reunite with friends, fabulous hotel with great facilities!!