Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
hotel Is too old. Service very informal and not Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful property right on the beach. Staff goes above and beyond in their service. Rooms are nice beds are very comfortable. Nice restaurant, the market is good and offers a great selection and food is great! I can't say more good things about the property I really enjoyed my stay there and I plan on going it back again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The Staff very nice and polite We really enjoy our vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great place to stay, clean, and staff are nice! Overall 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
by David

Perfect place to stay for a 2-night vacation!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The difference between the Ritz and other places is that you WANT to use their amenities. The people are wonderful at service, but don't make the service feel forced or sycophantic. It's the perfect place to stay when you're cold and want to take a quick three day/two night vacation. Minutes from the airport, you arrive and pretty much don't need to go anywhere to have a great, relaxing time.
4 out of 5
by Gabner

Clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was overrated. The TV in the room was out dated and there's noise in the morning as the gap underneath the door caused a lot of disturbances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stay here every time we are in Fort Lauderdale, and we have never been disappointed with anything regarding the hotel. (The weather wasn't great this last trip, but I can't blame the Ritz for that!) This is a rather small hotel, which in my opinion adds to it's charm. It's not uncommon for staff to remember my wife and I by name when we see them from trip to trip and at least one great bartender remembers my drink every time. Already looking forward to our next getaway to this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel w great service

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Good service. Great bathrooms. Nice facilities.
Location: Right at the beach (across the road)- with towel and chair service at the beach included in resort fee. CVS and restaurants next door.
Very nice upscale hotel for a couple or family short leisure break. Around thanksgiving they had many additional complementary activities, for both adults and kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Great Spot but not Ritz Carlton Quality

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Ritz carlton in Fort Lauderdale is a very nice hotel but not worthy of the Ritz carlton name and reputation. Upon arrival there was no one to help us with our bags. We had to drag our luggage to the room ourselves. I found this odd as I have stayed at other Ritz Carlton hotels and service was always top noch. This hotel was squeaky clean and modern. It just lacked service in some big way for a Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels