Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Great Spot but not Ritz Carlton Quality

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Ritz carlton in Fort Lauderdale is a very nice hotel but not worthy of the Ritz carlton name and reputation. Upon arrival there was no one to help us with our bags. We had to drag our luggage to the room ourselves. I found this odd as I have stayed at other Ritz Carlton hotels and service was always top noch. This hotel was squeaky clean and modern. It just lacked service in some big way for a Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Will stay here again! A lot going on in this area - little more touristy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for luxury comfort and service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Ritz never lets me down. Staff is very catering to my needs. Very accommodating and restaurant has great food and nice happy hour. Pool side service is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The pinnacle of customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Service, service service. They never dropped the ball on this one. It is really true what they say. from start to finish it was A+
Cons: I was disappointed that my ocean -front room was really a pool/garden view room because of how low I was (just 1 floor above the pool).
Location: I mostly stayed around the hotel except when I took the hotel bicycles out for a beautiful ride down the boardwalk. Nearby activities seemed tacky.
Took a a 3 day break for R&R by the beach. Picked this hotel based on reviews and its proximity to the beach as well as the promise of balconies for every room . I typically go to Miami but wanted something a little laid back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Our stay was perfect. Enjoyed the room, the views, the staff, and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

parfait .

Posted Aug 25, 2016
hôtel parfait à tout point de vue , vue remarquable de la piscine et au spa .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what you expect from 5 stars hotel. Sorry.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Old overcrowded hotel. No privacy on a balcony. Need paint and renovation. Lobby design is dull. Parking is expensive, no extras. I was lucky to have a good company to still enjoy that stay. There are much better places in Miami.
5 out of 5
by Loan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Marvelous hotel and very attentive staff
5 out of 5
by Abdullatif from السعوديه

الاقامه في ردز كارلتون

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
كان تلفندق ممتازاً في كل شي