Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stay here every time we are in Fort Lauderdale, and we have never been disappointed with anything regarding the hotel. (The weather wasn't great this last trip, but I can't blame the Ritz for that!) This is a rather small hotel, which in my opinion adds to it's charm. It's not uncommon for staff to remember my wife and I by name when we see them from trip to trip and at least one great bartender remembers my drink every time. Already looking forward to our next getaway to this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel w great service

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Good service. Great bathrooms. Nice facilities.
Location: Right at the beach (across the road)- with towel and chair service at the beach included in resort fee. CVS and restaurants next door.
Very nice upscale hotel for a couple or family short leisure break. Around thanksgiving they had many additional complementary activities, for both adults and kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Great Spot but not Ritz Carlton Quality

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Ritz carlton in Fort Lauderdale is a very nice hotel but not worthy of the Ritz carlton name and reputation. Upon arrival there was no one to help us with our bags. We had to drag our luggage to the room ourselves. I found this odd as I have stayed at other Ritz Carlton hotels and service was always top noch. This hotel was squeaky clean and modern. It just lacked service in some big way for a Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Had a wonderful stay! Will stay here again! A lot going on in this area - little more touristy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for luxury comfort and service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Ritz never lets me down. Staff is very catering to my needs. Very accommodating and restaurant has great food and nice happy hour. Pool side service is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The pinnacle of customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Service, service service. They never dropped the ball on this one. It is really true what they say. from start to finish it was A+
Cons: I was disappointed that my ocean -front room was really a pool/garden view room because of how low I was (just 1 floor above the pool).
Location: I mostly stayed around the hotel except when I took the hotel bicycles out for a beautiful ride down the boardwalk. Nearby activities seemed tacky.
Took a a 3 day break for R&R by the beach. Picked this hotel based on reviews and its proximity to the beach as well as the promise of balconies for every room . I typically go to Miami but wanted something a little laid back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Our stay was perfect. Enjoyed the room, the views, the staff, and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what you expect from 5 stars hotel. Sorry.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Old overcrowded hotel. No privacy on a balcony. Need paint and renovation. Lobby design is dull. Parking is expensive, no extras. I was lucky to have a good company to still enjoy that stay. There are much better places in Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

40th Anniversary

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Learned how to play pool in the lounge area!!
Cons: Of course they say there's always room for improvement,I just couldn't find any.
Location: Ft lauderdale. The beach! Good resturants within walk nor short driving distance
Everything was wonderful it was our anniversary and they treated us exceptional. This was our first time at a Ritz,and they really did put on the Ritz!! Sammie,and Brian at the club lounge were over the top! Thanks guys so much!!! Will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Setting. Luxury rooms. Wonderful staff.
Location: Right on lovely beach with outstanding ocean views.
Ritz Carlton hotels are terrific. Kind and helpful staff.