Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West bloomfield Mi

Outstanding hotel and service!!!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything is outstanding!!!!!!!!
Cons: The only recommendation I have is for front desk to explain the concept of the marketplace and restaurant. They look like one but are separate.
Location: The hotel supplies you with bikes to ride. The beach is awesome with great service. The also have a ping pong table along with pool table.Gym is great
Extremely clean..the minute that door opens all you can smell is this beautiful, crisp clean air!!!! The staff is awesome..we did not run into one bad apple! ( Usually each place has at least one rude employee but not here)!! Everyone welcomes you with a smile everyday!!! The rooms are spotless!! I love the comfy beds. I usually don't like to stay in Ft Lauderdale due to the young crowds...but I have stayed here twice in the last 5 weeks because of my experience at the Ritz!!! It's so quiet and relaxing. It is worth every penny to stay here!!!!! Don't wait...book it on your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted May 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. Excellent service. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
hotel Is too old. Service very informal and not Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful property right on the beach. Staff goes above and beyond in their service. Rooms are nice beds are very comfortable. Nice restaurant, the market is good and offers a great selection and food is great! I can't say more good things about the property I really enjoyed my stay there and I plan on going it back again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The Staff very nice and polite We really enjoy our vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great place to stay, clean, and staff are nice! Overall 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. It exceeded all of my expectations
5 out of 5
by David

Perfect place to stay for a 2-night vacation!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The difference between the Ritz and other places is that you WANT to use their amenities. The people are wonderful at service, but don't make the service feel forced or sycophantic. It's the perfect place to stay when you're cold and want to take a quick three day/two night vacation. Minutes from the airport, you arrive and pretty much don't need to go anywhere to have a great, relaxing time.
4 out of 5
by Gabner

Clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was overrated. The TV in the room was out dated and there's noise in the morning as the gap underneath the door caused a lot of disturbances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stay here every time we are in Fort Lauderdale, and we have never been disappointed with anything regarding the hotel. (The weather wasn't great this last trip, but I can't blame the Ritz for that!) This is a rather small hotel, which in my opinion adds to it's charm. It's not uncommon for staff to remember my wife and I by name when we see them from trip to trip and at least one great bartender remembers my drink every time. Already looking forward to our next getaway to this great hotel.