Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area. Great hotel and staff.

Posted May 10, 2017
Everything was perfect. The weather, the wster, the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience, would give 0 stars if possible.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Arrived late at night after driving for hours only to find that the hotel didn't have our reservations. The owner then proceeded to tell us that they didn't have any rooms available and there was nothing he could do for that night, he told us to return in the morning so he would try to have something sorted. The lady at the desk recommended us to a hotel a town over since all the hotels in the area were all fully booked due to a festival that was in town. Following her recommendation we arrived at a one star bug infestated motel that charged us $270 for a one night stay. Upon returning to the original hotel the following morning, we were told there was still no rooms available but that we could leave our bags and they would take them up to the room for us when one became available. We returned at 11pm only to find our bags still at reception unattended, we had to wait to check in as the person in front of us was also having an issue with their reservations. We checked out early in the morning only to be told that we were still being charged for that night's stay with no sort of compensation for our disastrous experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Beautiful pool and beach.
Cons: Comfort of bed
Location: Walking distance to shops and food.
Great hotel in a great location! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Weekend vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, right on the beach, 3 blocks to restaurants, close enough to main area and far enough to not be crowded or loud. Nice pool and public space. Hotel staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great but wish there would have been sunrise coffee at 6am. Anglin Pier offers amazing fishing 24/7 with rental equipment and bait as well as bar access during the restaurant hours. Rose, the local eccentric, is a lot of fun to hang out with in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay and good location.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Lord Hotel & Suites in Lauderdale by the Sea. The staff was friendly and professional throughout our stay. The room was comfortable and quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable, having a refrigerator and sale in the room was great, and the location of this hotel is excellent in a safe area with restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. There was also adequate parking available throughout our stay which can come at a premium in this area. We also very much appreciate the fact that this property does not gouge its guests with an exorbitant resort fee. There are a few items that the hotel could address to move this review from 4 to 5 stars. 1. We did witness the housekeeping staff mopping floors in the rooms, and the room smelled fresh when we arrived. So, we know that they are attempting to keep the floors in good condition. Yet, the bottom of our feet was black with filth after walking around the room barefoot. It might be time for a deep clean on the tile floors and area rugs. 2. All of the decorative moldings in our room (crown and door casings) were unfinished. The nail holes were exposed, and the only finish was the factory primer. Some paint and filler would make the room look 100% better. 3. There was a small spot of mold on the shower ceiling. The rest of the bathroom was so nicely updated that it is a shame that this blemish is there to detract. Overall, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth S

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sea Lord. The lobby and breakfast area were extremely attractive with the view to the sea. The staff was very friendly. Everything was convenient and within walking distance. Wonderful choice of restaurants and entertainment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location, otherwise very average.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room odors could be improved.
Location: Decent restaurants I walking distance.
Literally right on the beach and the rooms are large. Everything else about this property is average. Nothing that bad but nothing that good. Rooms had a smell from whatever cleaning products they use and even the bed linens and pillows smelled strange. We didn't hate it but we won't be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean - staff friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - right on the beach - staff was great - would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Queen suite

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Quaint, friendly, close location, on beach
Cons: offer a happy hour
Very clean, neat, mini apartment. Enjoyed our stay, family used our room to enjoy evening gatherings because of it's size.