Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

POOR HOTEL EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This was by far the worst hotel experience that my wife and I have had. We are experienced travellers and have stayed at many different locations and classes of hotels. The location is nice but the accommodations are sub-par at any class and/or price-point and lack of pride in ownership is evident though-out. I have never written a review or felt compelled to do so until now and would not recommend staying here until it is fixed up to a reasonable level. I am very disappointed in expedia in having a hotel of this condition on there web-site and there should be some guidelines and/or a min standard for them advertising any establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Maurice, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the St. Maurice Beach Inn. We are sorry that the room you stayed in was not one of our more updated rooms, we promise that each room is going to receive a complete maintenance overhaul. We are currently working on an extensive common area and room to room renovation of the entire property. The pride in ownership can be seen daily when our crew of in-house maintenance men are diligently working on property upgrades. As a seasoned traveler, a customer of Expedia, and for the future; Expedia can relocate unsatisfied customers. To our future guests: We have a satisfaction guaranteed policy: Notify, the front desk with in the first 10-15 minutes of being checked in to redeem a 100% satisfaction guarantee refund. Upon inspecting the room if you are not 100% satisfied with the accommodations offered we will provide a 100% refund. We do hope that you will return soon just to see the work that has already been completed on the room you described within your review. Regards, St. Maurice Beach Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stacation 😁

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Check in was fast and steps away from the beach. Nice and clean place!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

Solid budget experience

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: Internet service/speed.
Location: Uh, it's on the beach...
Pay more next door at the Resort! Or stay in spartan surroundings here, because who spends their day in their room?! Literal steps to the boardwalk, the beach, and all the dining one needs. (Mini-bars in the room are a rip-off anyway...) I had the back efficiency room which gave no Internet, but the staff appologetically refunded the $8.50 resort fee (think beach towels); perhaps the owner will see this and correct it soon?!? Solid beach motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a cost conscious traveller

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I was attending a conference in Hollywood on a very tight budget and the St Maurice offered a comfortable bed and a clean room very close to the Broadwalk and within an easy cycling distance of my conference. Don't expect 5 star luxury; the accommodation is basic, but if location, cleanliness and a comfortable bed is all you want (plus a fridge and cooking facilities), then it is just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: reasonable priced for being so close to the beach and boardwalk
Cons: Rooms need to be uplifted in every way. Pillows are shot, beds are hard and old, very old and smelly rooms, terrible state of the entire property.....
Location: The Hollywood boardwalk is very close....
close to the beach and a boardwalk ok, parking sucks - absolutely no parking and when you get its far away... Rooms are very depressing and so is the court yard, dirty and not well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If economy is you game, then this is the place.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Parking is impossible. And, if you use the hotel parking pass, it will cost you an additional $10. And, you may find yourself parking 1-3 blocks away. The inexpensive room just got an equalizing expense. Then, addanother$8-$10 for the pmeaseure ofbooking with an online agency. The commission paid by the hotelto the site is charged again to you. At least, the hotel is honest and tells you upfront. The staff (Owners) are kind and attentive. I will probably stay gain. But first, I'd change the parking to paying at the parking Kiosk for the city. And second, have no expectations of a modernized room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Paul front desk concierge was amazing and very helpful.. !! Great customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Horrible hotel. They steal your money... Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Horrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Courtesy and comfort...a few steps from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: * Proximity to the boardwalk/beach (literally steps away) * Parking pass available for the duration of stay * Managers'/staff's courtesy
Cons: If anything, I would have preferred there be an additional night stand/small table in the room, and maybe even an additional (desk) chair for sitting.
Location: It's all about Hollywood's Boardwalk/Beach and close drive (within minutes) to adjacent beaches and eateries near Hollywood, Florida.
I had a relaxed, "parador" type experience at the St. Maurice Oceanside; thanks to the most courteous of managers, Kevin and Leisl. From the beginning they and their amicable staff provided me both a truly affordable and casual hotel/inn option literally a few steps from the Hollywood Beach/Boardwalk. The St. Maurice staff was most open and flexible to meeting any of my requests throughout my stay, and checked in with me about the status of my comfort or any additional needs I had. I had a generally quiet and relaxed experience day or evening. With the parking pass provided (for an additional, yet fair fee), I was able to find (safe) parking close enough to the hotel and boardwalk, in a non-stressful way. My checkout was quite easy, and I was able to even spend additional time relaxing on or near the property prior to driving off to my next travel destination. Overall, I had a very positive experience over a two night stay. Thank you to Kevin and Leisl!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl.

Nice Place, close to the beach...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, Clean, Very close to the beach...
Cons: If Anything, Parking Arrangement, Unfortunately, Hollywood Has Changed, So Much...
Location: Close To Boardwalk, Lots Of Restaurants, Pubs, Shops, & Of Course " THE BEST BEACH "
Kevin the owner very accommodating person, staff very pleasant, overall very good.. Being From Hollywood Myself, We Go Way Back, Old School RULES,,THANK YOU KEVIN, Hope Every One That Visits Enjoy Their Stay, You Won't Be Disappointed, ENJOY...... .