Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great staff... Courtney and Alex were warm great

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Close to beach, Cozy room, felt very safe !! Other guests were friendly Clean Staff were courteous and extremely helpful Could see the Ocean !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location to beaches

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Nice people and location
Cons: Parking!!!! Adding an extra 20 to 30$ a night to your stay + a resort fee.....of $8.50 per night. So there are really some other good alternatives.
Location: Beaches
Always a pleasure staying there. Lots to do and of course lots of beaches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guzmán

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 6, 2017
It was a very good experience, I would consider it a good quaint honeymoon spot on a budget with friendly staff and clean rooms for two, planning on going again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Reynol and Candace, Thank you for your staying with us and thank you for your kind review. You are right, a perfect spot for any couple who wants to enjoy the amazing amenities that we offer. We are happy that you had a wonderful time at the St. Maurice Beach Inn and welcome you to come back any time. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, free beach chairs and bikes to use. We did not drive, so did not have any parking issues. A/C units are new and work well.
Cons: It would be great if the bathroom was larger. It is very tight! But, this hotel was built in the 1950's. It's not like they can move walls and remodel
Location: Perfect. Close to boardwalk, restaurants and bars.
This is a vintage Hotel right on the boardwalk. The staff is great and very friendly. Rooms have a small kitchenette, comfortable bed, basic small bathroom. We are accustomed to staying on moderate accommodations. This is an inexpensive spot at a great location so don't expect luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
You can't beat the location! Friendly staff. Best price on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us and thank you for your kind review. You are right, you cannot beat the location and our excellent staff! We are happy that you had a wonderful time at the St. Maurice Beach Inn and welcome you to come back any time. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Right off the beach 🌊

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location ver comfortable and quaint, friendly staff!
Cons: A bit of upgrades. Not much, just enough to look cleaner. I like the comfortable feel.
Location: Bars, ocean, swimming, bike/scooter/skate/moon shoes and other rentals, great shops, resturants, all in walking distance.
Very cute and quaint. It certainly could use an update but they are very pleasent and try to keep it as clean as possible. Pthe location is amazing. Parking is horrible and you have to pay a little extra for the pass so be aware of that. If you can help it I would uber to the location and rent bikes or something to get around the shops, resturants and bars. Fun time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Daystar, Thank you for your staying with us and thank you for your kind review. You are right, we have a great location with excellent amenities, including bike rentals! We are happy that you had a wonderful time at the St. Maurice Beach Inn and welcome you to come back any time. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC NY

Do Not Book Into This Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
Rude, sour welcoming by front desk, lousy room, and the hotel HAS NO PARKING!! Don't book here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Courtney M, Hotel Management
We are sorry if you had a bad experience with a front desk team member, our team always works to please our guests. We do not advertise that we have on-site parking. The parking option offered to our guest is a city parking pass for $10 per night which allows guest to park at any city location without an extra charge. In researching your reservation to see who assisted you, we didn't see any record of Ray having a recent reservation with the St. Maurice Beach Inn. We welcome your return to the St. Maurice Beach Inn. Regards, St. Maurice Beach Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa M

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location right off the ocean. Reasonable price for this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Cheap hotel near the beach...

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The room wasn't the nicest, but if you want a cheap beach room it's for you!