Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in an excellent location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beach, restaurants, etc was outstanding. The staff at the front desk were helpful, but obviously had no communication with the worker
Cons: Someone checking to see if the rooms are actually ready before giving the key... 90 minutes after checkin time
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, walking areas
The hotel is in a great location, and the front staff were extremely helpful, on both arrival and departure. However, the room was not ready when I arrived, about 20 minutes after normal checkin time. I returned an hour later, got the key, and found worker in my room, fixing the adjacent room's exterior. He left the room, and the housekeeper did an ineffective sweep of the area, just inside the doorway, of construction debris. Facilities in the room were clean, but the floor was not. Why was somebody working in my room 90 minutes after checkin time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Maurice, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the St. Maurice Beach Inn and for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry if you experienced any inconvenience or delay during check in. Given our excellent price and location we stay sold out. We are doing our best to complete needed renovations during the small amount of time we have between departing and arriving guests. You are also welcomed to call prior to your arrival so that we can have an expected ETA, some guest arrive very late which does allow us more time to complete needed housekeeping and general maintenance. Please return in the future to see all the work that has been completed since you last stayed with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton OH

Great Value!!! Even better location!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff was amazing!!! This place needs updating but they are working on that!!! So have a little patience! Will definitely return! Location is in the heart of the beach experience! Highly recommend!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for mentioning our amazing staff in your comment, we appreciate your great feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

POOR HOTEL EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This was by far the worst hotel experience that my wife and I have had. We are experienced travellers and have stayed at many different locations and classes of hotels. The location is nice but the accommodations are sub-par at any class and/or price-point and lack of pride in ownership is evident though-out. I have never written a review or felt compelled to do so until now and would not recommend staying here until it is fixed up to a reasonable level. I am very disappointed in expedia in having a hotel of this condition on there web-site and there should be some guidelines and/or a min standard for them advertising any establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Maurice, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the St. Maurice Beach Inn. We are sorry that the room you stayed in was not one of our more updated rooms, we promise that each room is going to receive a complete maintenance overhaul. We are currently working on an extensive common area and room to room renovation of the entire property. The pride in ownership can be seen daily when our crew of in-house maintenance men are diligently working on property upgrades. As a seasoned traveler, a customer of Expedia, and for the future; Expedia can relocate unsatisfied customers. To our future guests: We have a satisfaction guaranteed policy: Notify, the front desk with in the first 10-15 minutes of being checked in to redeem a 100% satisfaction guarantee refund. Upon inspecting the room if you are not 100% satisfied with the accommodations offered we will provide a 100% refund. We do hope that you will return soon just to see the work that has already been completed on the room you described within your review. Regards, St. Maurice Beach Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yasmin

Very convenient and very clean

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and very private even when sharing with other women. No one expects you to say a single word to them and that's great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

immediately left and drop the key in the mailbox

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in went to dinner came to the room and turned down the covers and found bugs in the bed .. we immediately left drop the key in the mailbox
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate that during your recent stay you may have had an encounter with an unwelcome pest. We understand the need to take pest problems seriously and do have regular pest control services for the property and guest rooms. Upon inspecting the room and the bed there was no evidence to support your claim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, basically on the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
If you're on a budget vacation, this place is perfect. 2 minute walk to the beach, right on the boardwalk. Right next door to Margaritaville. Staff is excellent and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on the dissapointed side

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok for the price. Location/proximity to beach is good. But, the room furniture is old and haphazardly assembled, room cleanliness better not be investigated, and there was no room service (eg no clean towels, no made up bed after the first night). Also, the property, despite the listing, does not have parking. they do give you parking passes for the neighborhood, but you need to pay $10 per night. Would have liked to know all this ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stacation 😁

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Check in was fast and steps away from the beach. Nice and clean place!!