Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Paul front desk concierge was amazing and very helpful.. !! Great customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Horrible hotel. They steal your money... Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Horrible service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Courtesy and comfort...a few steps from the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: * Proximity to the boardwalk/beach (literally steps away) * Parking pass available for the duration of stay * Managers'/staff's courtesy
Cons: If anything, I would have preferred there be an additional night stand/small table in the room, and maybe even an additional (desk) chair for sitting.
Location: It's all about Hollywood's Boardwalk/Beach and close drive (within minutes) to adjacent beaches and eateries near Hollywood, Florida.
I had a relaxed, "parador" type experience at the St. Maurice Oceanside; thanks to the most courteous of managers, Kevin and Leisl. From the beginning they and their amicable staff provided me both a truly affordable and casual hotel/inn option literally a few steps from the Hollywood Beach/Boardwalk. The St. Maurice staff was most open and flexible to meeting any of my requests throughout my stay, and checked in with me about the status of my comfort or any additional needs I had. I had a generally quiet and relaxed experience day or evening. With the parking pass provided (for an additional, yet fair fee), I was able to find (safe) parking close enough to the hotel and boardwalk, in a non-stressful way. My checkout was quite easy, and I was able to even spend additional time relaxing on or near the property prior to driving off to my next travel destination. Overall, I had a very positive experience over a two night stay. Thank you to Kevin and Leisl!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl.

Nice Place, close to the beach...

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet, Clean, Very close to the beach...
Cons: If Anything, Parking Arrangement, Unfortunately, Hollywood Has Changed, So Much...
Location: Close To Boardwalk, Lots Of Restaurants, Pubs, Shops, & Of Course " THE BEST BEACH "
Kevin the owner very accommodating person, staff very pleasant, overall very good.. Being From Hollywood Myself, We Go Way Back, Old School RULES,,THANK YOU KEVIN, Hope Every One That Visits Enjoy Their Stay, You Won't Be Disappointed, ENJOY...... .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pésimo

Posted Aug 15, 2016
No pude quedarme perdí mi dinero no dormía ahí por nada del mundo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Stay away from that place

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A night in hell......appiances don't work, bed broken with a hole in the mattress , 1 towel, no soap, place was never cleaned, all kind of unexpected fees, front door does not lock the room, dirty sheets, .. no parking...double charged me
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Atlanta

Great location

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
laid over for a half a day waiting on flight after coming in on cruise ship
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
very noise would never recomemd the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The most horrible filthy dirty scary place I have ever Stayed at. Do not even think for a second about that cheap price, you will be very sorry.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Connecticut

Alright for short stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
If you just need a place for a couple of nights....this place will do. Its not a resort, just a room. The hotel is just off the boardwalk which is nice and the neighborhood is not bad. Right now there is a lot of construction going on right next door so its a little messy in the area. Close to the airport.